We are keeping in touch with our colleagues in the Virgin Islands to stay abreast of the recovery effort which is already underway. Many of the charter yachts were safely out of the reach of the storm, some were damaged. We will be contacting individual customers with more information.
Availability Search

Customer testimonials, Caribbean yacht charter reviews

Below is a sample of the crewed charter yacht reviews that Sailing Directions receives from customers on a regular basis:

Catamaran Miss Kirsty

We had a fantastic time. It was a trip of a lifetime and we are well traveled.

The food was spectacular. Many meals were among the best we have ever enjoyed.

Our favorite aspect of the yacht was the upper deck.

We saw and did everything we had hoped.

Gene B, aboard Catamaran Tobarths, July 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

Matt and Casey were wonderful. We couldn't have picked a better crew to be a part of our vacation. Our entire group would all agree that this was the best vacation we have ever had. I can't imagine going on another charter without Matt & Casey!

We enjoyed the Island R&R greatly. We found it clean, comfortable and well ventilated. The beds were very comfortable, and the a/c at night was wonderful. I am not sure if there was anything in particular that would be a favorite aspect as we were 110% satisfied the Island R&R. The accommodations were great, the water toys were great ( and the sling shot was really great ! ).

Casey did an outstanding job with our meals, everything was well presented and delicious. Casey took very good care of us for all the meals, snacks, appetizers and desserts. Not to mention the beautiful view you get to enjoy at every meal !

Our itinerary fit what we were looking for perfectly. We talked a bit about a few stops we wanted to make and left the rest to Matt. Matt did a great job guiding us to places that fit exactly what we were looking for. We were even fortunate enough to have some dolphins join us one day while we were in the water which was one of the high lights of the trip ! ( of which there were many )

Cant say enough how much we enjoyed spending time with Matt and Casey, I fact as we tell others about our trip, we all consider them part of the Family.

Kevin M, aboard Catamaran Island R&R, July 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

Harvey and Marley were more than we could have asked for as a crew. The boat was very well maintained and very clean. The team provided outstanding hospitality that was second to none. They insured we had a safe and fun filled trip on the Ma Ha. We will be recommending this boat and crew to our friends and family. Truly outstanding! Rich and Sherry.

What a wonderful week! It exceeded our expectations by a mile. The beauty of the islands, beaches and coves are indescribable. Total relaxation in these very comfortable quarters with three other couples from Atlanta. All of this could not have been this is fantastic had it not been for our great hosts. Harvey - captaining the ship and making us feel at home and safe, Marley - her cooking and thoughtful menus and appetizers were perfect. This vacation we will never forget! Carlos and Deanna.

There are not adequate words to say how much we enjoyed our trip with you guys. You took spectacular views and wonderful friends and made them all the better! We have loved our time on the Ma Ha and we will be back! Kelly and Carlos.

We flew down from Atlanta with some very high expectations. Both of you exceeded them all. It was an amazing trip! Great itinerary! First-class service. We had everything we needed and more. Diane and I will recommend this to everyone. Tom and Diane.

Carlos C, aboard Catamaran Ma Ha, July 2017 sailing the British Virgin Islands

Spending a week sailing with Rich and Lisa was a fantastic experience. Without a doubt, it was the best trip my family has taken together, ever.

Sabore is immaculate with great space and comfortably accommodated my family of eight.

The food was unbelievable gourmet and abundant in proportions.

Lisa was most hospitable and organized which enhanced the efficiency of the trip. She took care of our every need.

Rich knows the waters and quiet anchoring spots to avoid the crowds. The water sports were cool and the diving and snorkeling fantastic.

John Lane at Sailing Directions was professional and well organized. He responded immediately to my questions about logistics. Most importantly, he identified a wonderful boat and crew.

Bottom line- Lisa and Rich are two wonderful people who will provide your family or friends a great experience.

Fred M, aboard Catamaran Sabore, July 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

Everything was ABSOLUTELY INCREDIBLE! We loved every minute of it! Cliff and Christian were perfect. The food was all healthy and delicious and she managed to satisfy even my very picky kids. Cliff was basically a camp counselor with the kids, taking them tubing umpteen times or even just for dinghy rides.

Stop Work Order was beautiful, clean, comfortable, and had so much room for everyone! The yacht had everything each one of us needed. AC (with individual thermostat controls in each room) was cold and on all the time. It also has a great water maker so everyone was able to take long, hot showers whenever we wanted.

It was perfect! I would recommend the boat, the crew and the itinerary to anyone, without hesitation. Just wanted to let you know that I have said it was the best vacation ever!<

Beth S, aboard Catamaran Stop Work Order, July 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

Cliff & Christian were both wonderful! They were both super friendly and always accommodating to whatever it is any of us wanted or wanted to do. We can't imagine what it will be like to do another charter without them!

Cliff had nonstop energy and fun for all of the kids all of the time. Taking them tubing to their hearts content or just on dinghy rides if that's what they rather do. He even played War and Go Fish with the boys one night! He was happy the entire time to show us every bit of the BVI and whatever we wanted to see.

Christian's food was great and she was able to please not only the adults with our meals, but also four very picky kids! Everything was fresh, healthy and delicious! She even surprised my husband and I with a bottle of champagne packed in a backpack one afternoon when we went off to enjoy just sitting on a deserted beach while the kids were tubing.

Stop Work Order was perfect!! Clean, clean, clean, spacious and super comfortable. There was plenty of room for everyone without ever feeling like we were on top of each other. The air conditioning was cold, the beds were comfortable, the sheets were nice and all of the outdoor areas were wonderful. We loved the cockpit in the back and the flybridge on top! The girls ended up claiming The front seating area near the trampolines as their favorite spot on the boat. The blue underwater lights at night were great for Tarpon feeding.

Everything was great and seamlessly planned with Sailing Directions. The easiest vacation I have ever planned.

We all agreed this was the best vacation and can't wait to do it again!

Beth S, aboard Catamaran Stop Work Order, July 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

This trip has been absolutely amazing. Chris and Nikki are phenomenal! Everything was done to perfection. Can't say enough good things about our experience.

Chris and Nikki were amazing! We truly enjoyed our time spent with them. Their (Chris, Nikki & Lulu) presence and attention to detail made the trip perfect.

Quest was comfortable and well maintained. We really enjoyed the trampolines and the U-shaped couch in the aft. Many naps were enjoyed on both.

Nikki's food creations were beyond our expectations. We were never hungry. Her love for cooking was evident in her dish presentations and the deliciousness of the food.

The itinerary was perfect! We had ample time in each location. Chris was always willing to take us to shore to explore the local culture.

This was the best vacation we have ever had.

Jason C, aboard Catamaran Quest, July 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

Gareth & Kristine were friendly, knowledgeable, attentive and accommodating. They were always available and nearby and frequently checking on us to see if we needed a drink, snack, something carried, wanted to do an activity, etc., but they were never intrusive. Very professional and organized. I was extremely impressed with their ability to give us a plan but then be totally responsive if they sensed that we wanted to modify that plan. They simply could not have done a better job.

The food was a 10 out of 10. Every meal could have stood its ground in the world’s best restaurants. Everything from how the table was set, to the plating, to the quality of the ingredients, to the use of spices, to the variety between meals, was impeccable. Everyone raved about it and we had no desire to leave the boat for meals elsewhere because of this.

The boat was spotless, comfortable and well-ventilated. The air conditioning in the staterooms was very capable as well so we always were comfortable temperature-wise. They cleaned the staterooms frequently while we were dining or doing activities but I never saw them doing this nor had it interrupt our flow. Everything on the yacht was in good working order, shining and beautiful. The best part of the yacht was the high-end finishes and spacious areas.

Sailing Directions' service was also flawless. Great crew. Great boat. Overwhelming smooth and positive experience.

William W, aboard Catamaran Xenia 74, July 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

Noam and Dalit were wonderful. We have been on several guided trips (non-sailing), so our expectations were high, and they exceeded our expectations. They kept us engaged from morning until night. Very friendly, knowledgeable, attentive and accommodating.

Alive was like a floating hotel. Our favorite aspect was the fact that we could enjoy group time in various spots on the yacht and then retreat to our spacious bedroom / bathroom.

Dalit is an amazing cook. Every meal was delicious. She definitely customized the menu to meet our needs.

The itinerary was perfect for our group ranging in age from 17 to 57. There was something for everyone every day.

Very satisfied Sailing Directions' service.

Kathy P, aboard Catamaran Alive, July 2017 sailing the British Virgin Islands

Mark & Sally were fantastic. Really enjoyed their company. Great in every way. Viking Dream was great. Loved the table/meals area, really comfortable. The food was fantastic. It exceeded our expectations! Loved the islands and places we saw. The service was the most surprising thing - we had never had such great service. Even when we got off the yacht and went to do an island trip, Mark had every detail planned and every taxi driver set up. Really excellent service! Love to do it again in the future.

Kathleen K, aboard Catamaran Viking Dream, June 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

The trip was wonderful! Captain Brand, Jayde and Weezie were friendly, knowledgeable, attentive and accommodating. Especially to our granddaughters. The crew made it a very memorable trip for the girls. Just what I had hoped for.

The Seahome was clean and very comfortable. The upstairs deck was a great place to read or sun or visit. We all gained weight because Jayde and Weezie did such a great job planning, preparing and serving the food. They catered to the girls wishes.

We saw all the islands and places we had planned on and even got to swim with the nurse sharks on Anegada. We could not have asked for anything more. I cannot say enough nice things about the crew and the boat.

Thanks for all your help. Sailing Directions was a great help in keeping us informed.

Sally W, aboard Catamaran Seahome, June 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

Marcus and Risa were fantastic, accommodating in every way. Marcus had us anchored or moored in the most picturesque bays in the BVI. Risa had us eating and drinking like royalty. Never have I had an experience as relaxing as this. The trip wouldn’t have been complete without those two guiding our experience.

Loved everything about the Neverland, the setup of the boat was superb, and everything was clean and in its place.

Risa exceeded all expectations, and as others have said before the only pitfall was taking a night off to go to a restaurant ashore; Risa wins hands down.

Couldn’t have asked for a better itinerary, we loved every second of it.

John , you made this very easy for a first time charterer, thank you for all the guidance and direction. I was able to accomplish all tasks needed to secure the charter through the website.

Brian H, aboard Catamaran Neverland, June 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

Darrin & Desire were awesome! Darrin was the best Captain ever and he knows his islands. He took us to a few out of the way sites that were wonderful and appreciated. Desire is an amazing chef and kept our bellies happy! Everything she created was delightful and yummy. We adored them so much.

Mimzy is beautiful and plenty of room for the four of us. This was a first time experience for all of us and it was perfect.

Our Virgin Island itinerary was amazing and everything we had hoped for. We can't wait to experience this again. Darrin went over everything with us and asked our opinions and accommodated everything we requested but he also had suggestions that were perfect!

Very happy with Sailing Directions’ service. The response time was always immediate and all my questions were always answered. We will definitely use your service again in the future and have already recommended to several friends.

This was a bucket list of ours for years and was everything we hoped it would be. We are saving up for next year!

Tacy C, aboard Catamaran Mimzy, June 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

The entire charter experience was great. The crew were great, the boat was great, and we would look to you guys again should we do another charter. Thanks.

Ken H, aboard Catamaran London Sky, June 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

The trip for all of us was 10/10!

The crew of Ed and Kat were so friendly to our family. We never felt that we were bothering them if we need something. They engaged us throughout the trip in conversation that was really enjoyable.

The ship was in great shape and just enough space for everyone. The favorite spot for the family was at the front sitting on the seats at the tip of each bow as it sailed.

the food was great and Kat did an A1 job on the girls that were eating gluten and dairy free. The grilled meals by Ed were great. Trying the new seafood was awesome for us all.

The sailing destinations were great and the itinerary flowed well for us. Moving to a new place each day was a great adventure each time. I appreciated Ed and Kat guiding us about what to expect getting off the ship with taxis, places to see and eat at, or views to make sure we saw.

Sailing directions was very helpful in the planning of this trip and the website is good.

We would love to sail again in the future. Our family cannot stop telling others about how great the trip was for us all.

Jerome G, aboard Catamaran Ultimalife, June 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

The trip was awesome. Lindsey and Magnus were an excellent crew. The itinerary was perfect.

Hypnautic was in excellent shape and has great AC. The best part of the yacht is the honeymoon cabin that uses one whole wing of the catamaran.

The food was awesome. Lindsey is an outstanding chef. By far the best we have eaten on any vacation.

The reason we booked through Sailing Direction is John responded to our request almost immediately. We did not hear from the other charter company we contacted first. The booking process was smooth and the website has all the key information.

Westin B, aboard Catamaran Hypnautic, June 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

Everything was AWESOME! LOVED Matt & Kendra and the boat/trip couldn’t have been better.

Anna A, aboard Catamaran Zephyr, June 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

Matt & Kendra welcomed us like old friends from the minute we stepped on board - they were fabulous! We were eager to get away from the harbor and they understood completely. Within minutes of stepping on board, we were off. Since we didn’t arrive until 4pm we didn’t go very far but Matt had a perfect spot picked out with fabulous snorkeling and a private cove for the evening.

Not only were they accommodating to our every need and request, but they came up with fabulous ideas that made every day an adventure. We enjoyed spectacular cocktails every evening on the upper deck in the beautiful setting of the BVIs.

Every day Matt seemed to bring out a new “toy” that not only the “kids” (ages 19-21) were eager to engage in but the adults tried a few as well. As our kids wrote in the Zephyr book when we left ”it’s not always about where you go, but who you go with - Matt & Kendra became family”.

The Zephyr was spectacular. Every inch of the boat was constructed so efficiently and seemed far more spacious than its 50 feet. The beds were extremely comfortable and Kendra spoiled us all by cleaning our rooms every day and even changing sheets and towels midway through. There is always a little noise from the generator but that didn’t seem to bother anyone. It’s hard to pick a favorite aspect of the boat but I think we all spent the most amount of time on the upper deck which was wonderful to be on anytime of the day. We all enjoy our coffee in the morning and the boat had some of the best coffee I’ve ever had. Sipping that on the upper deck in the quiet of the morning was priceless!

I’m not sure Kendra ever slept, she was always busy preparing the next meal or making the kitchen spotless - she worked so hard! She spoiled us all with her cooking.

We talked extensively with Matt about the itinerary and I would not have changed anything. He understood what we wanted and what we had seen in the past and made fabulous suggestions on where to go next - So happy we made it to Anegada, especially because we got to spend the day together with Matt & Kendra!

John Lane at Sailing Directions seemed to be waiting on the other end every time I sent an email - the service was top notch!

Anna A, aboard Catamaran Zephyr, June 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

Blossom was absolutely perfect! We loved everything about the yacht. The food exceeded our expectations. Byron & Molly went above and beyond with everything. The itinerary was a great combination of everything we ask for.

Randy K, aboard Catamaran Blossom, May 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

The trip was amazing, great times. Best family vacation ever.

Captain Magnus was fantastic with my kids, great personality and never stopped helping us find new places to explore. Chef Lindsey is awesome. World class chef in world class locations on a boat with only my family! It just doesn't get better.

Hypnautic was very clean, very comfortable and great atmosphere for a boat. I'd sail around the world on this boat if I could.

Lindsey is a great chef. Food was excellent. Dinners were first class, breakfast and lunch were outstanding. She did a great job at serving foods my whole family loved.

Our itinerary had 4-5 stops and we made 8-9. The beaches and adventures make my wife and I seriously consider changing careers to be closer to this lifestyle

John at Sailing Directions returned emails quickly which made decisions we needed to make much easier to process and decide. We even had a possible snag with the trip and John made the possibility of re-routing the trip easy. I'd highly recommend the service and attention he offered. Highly considering another charter and when the time is right again, I'll begin my vacation research the same way I did before, the only difference is I'll look at Sailing Directions first and only. It worked great.

Magnus and Lindsey are a GREAT team and I'd recommend anyone considering to sail with them with a million percent YES!! Both of my boys highly enjoyed their time with our crew.

Ryan L, aboard Catamaran Hypnautic, May 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

This was our third catamaran trip, and by far the best, mainly because of our crew, Joseph and Britta Stiles. They were absolutely wonderful - friendly, accommodating, and very attentive. Britta seemed to anticipate our every need, and was patient and helpful to those of us who were first timers on this trip. We loved her!

And Joseph's cooking - I can't say enough about it. Definitely a foodie's paradise on the Dianna Rose! It was like sailing on a 5 star restaurant, only better. His attention to detail in every meal was astounding. If he wasn't being captain and sailing the boat, he was Chef Joseph, prepping and preparing every meal. I don't think he ever sat still.

Between the two of them, they managed to find the perfect balance between relaxing time and keeping us busy. It was the perfect itinerary; we saw and did all we wanted to and still spent wonderful hours cruising the Caribbean. It was by far the trip of a lifetime.

We loved the boat - Dianna Rose was clean and comfortable, the perfect size for 6 passengers & crew. There is plenty of space to stretch out, front and back. I love the layout of the Lagoon 500.

I have always been very pleased with the service from Sailing Directions, and would recommend them to anyone considering this type of vacation. I hope we can do this again - with the same boat and crew!

Thanks for helping me put together this vacation. It was hard to come home!

Carol M, aboard Catamaran Dianna Rose, May 2017 sailing the British Virgin Islands

The trip surpassed all our expectations and dreams. It was beyond beyond!

The boat was beyond beautiful, comfortable and immaculate and totally comfortable. Her size was a step above the norm which is what we wanted. It felt totally spacious. I love the teak wood throughout, the dining table that had two chairs and I loved the aft teak swim platforms. We also loved the bow with really comfie seating areas, trampoline and forward seats to stretch out over the water.

The bedrooms were amazing. There is one cabin that seems smaller due to the bed configuration but it never bothered anyone. The shower and bathrooms were incredible and made you feel like home. It was all amazing and so comfortable.

Jade and Pete are extraordinary with their culinary experience. They work together like a well-oiled machine to present the most decadent meals, decor, tastes and experience. Jades food was out of this world and Pete worked with her every step of the way with his grilling and many items he made himself. Every single meal whether breakfast, lunch or dinner was an event and everyone raved over each course. Everything was custom made for each guest.

There was nothing that fazed either of them and there was nothing that was too much trouble.

Jade worked tirelessly in the galley but she made it look effortless. It was the highlight of the day to have her dinner presentation and have her describe what she set in front of us. Rave reviews on everything.

Pete and I designed the itinerary together as this was a very unique sailing for 3 weeks and I had a very specific vision of what I wanted for routing and activities and site seeing. We sat down each week and designed together and Pete directed me to all the right things and extra things to do. He listened and really tried to accommodate my requests and learned the things that I loved. It was important to him. It made the trip so much better and we saw every single thing on my researched list except one and I made the call to skip it. I like his idea better to see some remote islands - he knew I would love them more.He was spot on.

Could’nt have been happier with Sailing Directions. John was incredible and always had answers for me. He always got back to me really quickly and answered everything very thoroughly.

The payment web site was really great and very easy to use. John was flexible and genuinely wanted to assist me.

Everything surpassed our expectations. Pete and Jade went out of their way to make is a trip of a lifetime. It is certainly a 5 star service level all the way. They are incredible and I highly recommend Xenia 50.

Barb B, aboard Catamaran Xenia 50, April 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

We had such an amazing trip. The boat is beautiful, and John and Shirelle were the most wonderful hosts. They made our trip fun, were knowledgeable and easy going about where we should go and what to do each day. Shirelle is such a talented cook. They were very flexible and helpful when deciding our route and always made sure we were well fed!

The yacht was beautiful. Very airy and well stocked with everything we needed. We loved the back seating area and upper deck seating areas.

The food was absolutely delicious. There was plenty of it, a wide variety each day and Shirelle was great with dietary requests.

Given this was our fifth charter we were pleased to try some new areas and snorkel spots. Everything was really great. We had a wonderful time.

David F, aboard Catamaran Amazing Blues, April 2017 sailing the British Virgin Islands

What a fabulous week! We could not have asked for two more experienced and knowledgeable pairs of hands to charter us through the British Virgin Islands. And what a comfortable and well-appointed boat to do it in - we had no idea our accommodations would be so luxurious!

We loved all the quiet anchorages off the beaten track that you took us to. We all enjoyed boating and swimming off the boat. The kids learned to snorkel and to kayak and are quite pleased they all got to drive the dinghy. And as we said every day, the food was amazing! The meals far surpassed our expectations and were graciously served every time. The kids told us that we need to "bump it up" when we get home!

My husband had been talking about sailing in the BVI for some 25+ years and we will now have our own memories of crystal blue waters, white sand beaches, sunny skies and wind in our faces as we sail across the waters.

Thank you for helping to make this a wonderful and memorable experience for our family.

Chantal K, aboard Sailing Yacht Pacific Wave, April 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

Lisa and Rich are awesome! They are extremely friendly and taking care of everything, the know the places and each nice spot on the BVIs, always accommodating for us to be comfortable and enjoying our days off. They are very attentive and have a really good balance between time alone and being with you playing games with the kids etc. Very nice conversation all the trip and nice music. Just an amazing couple who we call friends.

Nothing couldn't be better with Sabore! Everything perfect all the time, we really enjoyed every activity, paddle boarding for the first time and the crew always supporting and helping you on it! Kayak amazing all equipment and snorkeling were in excellent quality. We did scuba diving as well, walking on the island and booking a spa in one of the resorts, they make it so easy for you to enjoy the trip!

The food aboard Sabore is like having luxury restaurant on the sea! rRch and Lisa prepared delicious and well presented food each meal without exception. Flexible in the time to have breakfast, the coffee always there when you wake up, the food with lots of variety, flexibility and spectacular, is unbelievable how so good food could be made in a yacht.

Anegada is just beautiful a must do in the trip, every spot to spend the night was quiet and tranquil, every morning a new start, amazing snorkeling places, beautiful white sand beaches, wonderful sailing and awesome sunrise spots. Excellent balance to visit different places without rushing it, you really have the time to enjoy it in every way.

Bernerd D, aboard Catamaran Sabore, April 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

Matt & Tara couldn’t have been more friendly and welcoming!

Nana was a great boat, very comfortable for our group. Outdoor space was the best part of the boat.

The food was fantastic. Presentation was superb. Preferences were well customized, thanks Tara!

We tweaked the itinerary as we went along and found the best snorkeling and places to stay.

Sailing Directions were very organized and great to deal with. Information on the website was great. We would certainly recommend your services to others.

Nina H, aboard Catamaran Nana, April 2017 sailing the British Virgin Islands

Thanks so much for everything - the trip was incredible and perfect for everyone. We all had an amazing experience. I cried several times when leaving - such a beautiful time. Thank you for your guidance.

Ryan and Dani were very helpful, willing to please and encouraging. Both were knowledgeable and loved sharing their experiences and knowledge.

Frangines was perfect in every way. I loved the font bean bags - I loved the hatch in our room that we left open every night to see the stars. I loved the ease and warmth of the shower. It was better than expected.

The food was perfect in every way as well. I took pictures and have asked for menus - Dani is an excellent cook that takes a lot of pride in her creations.

We enjoyed our itinerary - Ryan is exemplary. They created an itinerary for us and were pleased to execute it- even if it meant extra traveling. You can tell they love what they do and love the water.

Sailing Directions' service was great! Well directed, well versed, everything is right on time and informative.

It was magical for us all.

Kimberly G, aboard Catamaran Frangines, April 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

We had an absolutely outstanding experience. The yacht was exceptional. What made the trip so amazing, however, was the crew. Captain Drew, Ryan, Sean, and Max could not have been better. They were professional, engaging, expert, and completely catered to our every whim. They are a very special crew. They were all completely professional, amazingly competent, and were perfectly engaging with us.

Captain Drew was the perfect captain. He made us feel safe and fully comfortable. He was great about discussing each day's itinerary with us and was completely flexible in dealing with our requests. He was funny, friendly and warm.

Max is an extraordinary chef. His food was one of the highlights of the trip. Each meal was a unique experience. He seemed to be able to cook anything and with great skill!

Sean was the perfect bartender and steward. He was so attentive to us, and seemed to anticipate everything we needed before we knew we needed it! Our cabins were perfectly maintained. He seemed to be always there when we needed him. Plus, he was funny, friendly, and engaging.

Finally, Ryan was so fantastic in directing our water activities, getting us to shore, picking us up, frankly doing anything we asked. He was able to easily work with the expert water sports people as well as the novice water people in our party, and made the overall "off the boat " experiences perfect.

The Windquest is a beautiful yacht. It is very well maintained, is spotless, and extremely comfortable. We couldn't have been happier. It is hard to pick a favorite aspect of the boat, but I think the fact that we were able to both hang out easily as a group, as well as find private little nooks and crannies was fantastic. The cabins were surprisingly spacious and nice. The common areas were terrific. Really perfect.

Max’s food was a highlight of the trip. He was flexible about the menu, tailored each meal to our individual preferences, and NEVER said he couldn't do something!

The itinerary was fantastic. We saw different islands, snorkeled and swam in unique areas, had "down time", "active time", "beach bar time", and loved every minute of the trip.

Sailing Directions was also great. The booking process, planning, paying, etc. was seamless and easy. We will definitely charter again and will enthusiastically recommend your services.

Mark T, aboard Catamaran WindQuest, April 2017 sailing the British Virgin Islands

Couldn't imagine two better hosts - Tyler & Kelsey were extremely accommodating on all fronts, made us feel welcome and at home and helped us to make the most of the time we had aboard.

Each meal was better than the last and, they were extremely accommodating to account for everyone's tastes and preferences. The yacht is very clean and comfortable.

We will recommend Sailing Directions for sure.

Andy M, aboard Catamaran White House, April 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

We had a fantastic time, couldn't have been better. Dan and Allie were a wonderful crew. Everyone had a great time.

Patrick F, aboard Catamaran Pentesilea II, April 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

We had a fantastic trip and we highly recommend this crew and yacht! The crew were above and beyond. Loved the amenities including slung hammock, bean bags, water recliners, knee boarding, tubing, paddle board and kayak.

Seth N, aboard Catamaran Victoria, March 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

Matt & Casey could not have been better! They were amazingly welcoming from the moment we walked on the boat. We have 3 teenage kids and they knew how to relate to them perfectly. They gave us the perfect amount of history of the islands, let the kids participate in the sailing, made us very comfortable, provided amazing food, good music and gave us the perfect balance of private time and together time. Matt had us all jumping off the boat by the end of the trip! Would definitely book with them again!

The Island R&R was beautiful. It is maintained very nicely. All of the amenities were great - we had bean bags to really enjoy the cruising from place to place, great coffee in the morning, air conditioning for sleeping, everyone had their own bathroom, we all had our own cup, towel and snorkel gear. For fun in the water, we had the big blue mat to lay on and play on, Matt pulled us behind the dingy on a kneeboard, we had paddle boards - everything we needed.

The food was perfect. Casey can do some amazing things that should not be possible on a boat. She made things that I would find too difficult in my full sized kitchen. Her meals were well presented, delicious, creative, flavorful and more than enough food. She customized the food as needed (my semi-vegetarian daughter got a separate main dish for a couple of meals), the food choices fit perfectly with our family, we had snacks that we could grab during the day and drinks at any time we wanted. They really listened to our preferences and had everything we asked for or should have asked for.

Matt really listened to what we wanted out of our itinerary. We got a good balance of relaxing boat time, time in the water, snorkeling, beaches, 30 minutes hikes, luxurious stops and historical stops. We visited The Baths, the north sound, the RMS Rhone, the Indians, Foxy’s, Willie T’s and so many more.

John with Sailing Directions answered all of our questions quickly and thoroughly. Booking the trip was easy.

Best vacation ever!

Sara H, aboard Catamaran Island R&R, March 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

We had an A+ experience with the Vacoa, crew and Sailing Directions.

Jason was an outstanding Captain, he worked to ensure we had an incredible sailing trip through the BVI's. Jason was always willing to take us out for fun water sports and show us some of the most entertaining beach bars & beaches. Jason especially impressed all of us with his expert ability to maneuver the Vacoa into a tight harbor slip at our departure, made us all proud seeing the onlookers nod with admiration at his abilities.

Angie is an amazing Chef and first mate sailor. She was very attentive to ensure everyone was happy and catered very carefully crafted interesting meal options to meet the special dietary needs of two of our guests. Angie created amazing meals and snacks that exceeded all our expectations. Angie’s relationships and knowledge of the BVI’s is second to no one.

Sylvia our stewardess was very pleasant and created a happy, fun environment for us all. Sylvia made a great connection with all our guests and we were thrilled she was part of our crew.

The Vacoa was a very spacious yacht. We had 10 guests (5 couples) in our charter and we all found the Vacoa to have ample space for group activities and lots of options to just hang out with our significant other. We all loved the upper deck lounging area as our favorite hangout. The cabins were very spacious and the beds very comfortable. The Vacoa was very clean and a well maintained vessel, the Air Conditioning in the cabins worked very well.

Angie is a rock star Chef. She created very healthy and extremely tasty meals that were enjoyed by all! Angie also tailored the menu to two of our guest’s special dietary needs.

The islands we visited were all enjoyable and gave us a nice variety of what there is to see in the BVI’s. Our sail to Anegada was a highlight.

The Sailing Directions service was very good. We liked the flexibility to have each of our guests make payments directly. We will definitely consider Sailing Directions to help us with future charters.

Highly recommend Vacoa and her crew for family or adult charters. They made our experience all it could have been!

Todd G, aboard Catamaran Vacoa, March 2017 sailing the British Virgin Islands

We had a fantastic vacation aboard Amazing Lady with Roland and Vanessa!

The food was excellent, well presented and customized to our preferences. Vanessa is a great cook and Roland was a pro on the grill.

I would suggest people fly in and out of Tortola or another BVI airport instead of USVI. Doing so might save time going through customs at the start and at the end of the charter.

Each anchorage was unique and enjoyable. Beautiful!

Andrew R, aboard Catamaran Amazing Lady, March 2017 sailing the British Virgin Islands

Our crew, Jackson and Chelsea were fantastic. They were very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. They shared information about the islands and Chelsea's food was healthy and delicious.

Sweetest Thing was more spacious than we expected. It had A/C although we opted to keep our port hatches open for the fresh air. It was clean. We were traveling with 2 kids and it was nice they each had their own cabin and their own bathroom, each with a shower. The whole yacht was kept clean and tidy.

The food was perfect. We enjoyed every snack, entree and dessert. Chelsea always added a little something to add to the presentation. It matched our preferences perfectly.

The itinerary exceeded our expectations. We covered more territory than expected. We could relax comfortably in the sun or shade while sailing. And every stop had something a little different to offer. Jackson informed us of our choices and we were always happy we took his advice on what to do.

Thanks for your help. We had a fantastic trip!

Carolyn B, aboard Catamaran Sweetest Thing, March 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

Tiger Lilly was spotless, well equipped with multiple toys, very well laid out on every level. Great cabins, comfy with lots of space and great ventilation and A/C.

Cameron was an absolute first class captain! Super professional, very experienced, very concerned that we all had everything we need, had fun showing the kids all about fishing and catching bait and was very helpful in the kitchen.

He took us to several new parts that we had not seen on our previous charters and took us to some old favorites.

Nikki was very friendly and she was always cleaning and tidying up. Her meals were very tasty and she really tried to make each of us something we enjoyed.

I have really enjoyed working with you, I appreciate how quickly you have dealt in getting back to me and helping to put together a fantastic last minute charter. I would be happy to work with you and Sailing Directions in the future.

Tzipora J, aboard Catamaran Tiger Lily Lagoon, March 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

Matt and Kendra were amazing! They really took the time to plan a great itinerary taking into consideration what everyone wanted to do during the trip. There were 8 of us (4 couples) so there was a lot to consider. We've all done charters in BVI in the past and they did a great job ensuring that we saw some new places and were able to enjoy some of our favorite spots.

Matt is a very capable Captain and everyone felt safe with him at the helm. Kendra is a fantastic chef and the food she prepared was delicious! They both worked very hard to ensure everyone was taken care of and had a great time. They are such a hardworking crew. We were totally impressed.

Zephyr is a beautiful yacht. It was spotless and well ventilated. Everyone was incredibly comfortable. The outdoor seating was great and was so important to all of us. That is what really sold us on the Zephyr was the amount of great outdoor seating. You spend most of your time on deck and we wanted to be comfortable - and it was. There was plenty of space for all 8 of us whether we all wanted to be together or needed some downtime.

We appreciated the amenities the owners purchased. The memory foam on the beds, the Jura coffee maker, the paddleboards, kayaks, etc. The kitchen was so well equipped which made the meals Kendra prepared just amazing. Matt and Kendra kept the boat clean and organized throughout the trip.

Kendra did an amazing job of catering to everyone's likes/dislikes. Half the group are really picky eaters and they were very happy with the food and the extra time she took to ensure they ate well. Every meal was beautifully presented, and just delicious. We only ate dinner onshore once and it was not very good compared to Kendra's cooking.

Matt and Kendra did a great job taking us to places we have not seen before and were not crowded with tourists. They really paid attention to what we wanted to do and to see. We were 100% satisfied with our itinerary.

Sailing Directions did a great job thorough out the process. This trip on the Zephyr was amazingly relaxing and we did not have to think about anything, plan, cook, or clean. Matt and Kendra were so attentive, we ate so well and the bar was very well stocked.

Lindi R, aboard Catamaran Zephyr, March 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

The trip was incredible.

Matt & Kendra could not have been more accommodating. Matt's sailing ability and knowledge was incredible, I felt extremely safe with him at the wheel. He amazed me at times maneuvering through some very busy moorings, what a pro! Kendra's cooking was awesome, so very good, perfectly presented. Kendra was more than accommodating and would go out of her way to ensure we were all well taken care of.

Zephyr was perfect, just what we had wanted. The upper deck seating was important to us and provided our group with a perfect place for friendly conversation, cocktails and sunning while we sailed. The rooms were spotless and air conditioned, we could not have asked for more.

The food was professionally prepared, Kendra is a pro. Her presentation of each meal was that of a 5 star restaurant. Kendra went out of her way to ensure that everyone had plenty to eat. Her appetizers were out of this world.

The itinerary that Matt planned for us was so much more than we expected, he went above and beyond. We wanted to see off the beaten path areas. Matt took us to places that were less traveled. Our favorite place was Anegada.

Cindy & Steve M

Lindi R, aboard Catamaran Zephyr, March 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

I could write a book on the week we spent aboard Castellina II. By far Captain Dawn Marie is an amazing person, woman and captain. My wife and I both feel like we have known her for years.

The Castellina II was beautiful inside and out. Captain Dawn Marie and Chef Reilly were a fantastic team. It was the perfect romantic getaway. Their attention to detail and ability to read our minds were surreal. They were taking care of our needs before we could even ask. They took us to all the normal sights one would expect. However, Captain Dawn Marie knew of secluded sights that allowed us to be by ourselves. We could not have asked for anything better.

Castellina II is a fantastic sailing catamaran. Very clean and comfortable. The air conditioning kept us cool throughout the day and especially at night. The front seating area was very inviting and we spent a lot of our evening enjoying either a glass of wine or cocktail with snacks just watching the sunset or just gazing up at the full moon.

It is hard for me to describe the food we enjoyed aboard the Castellina II. Five star all the way. From the eggs benedict with hollandaise sauce, lobster and steak dinner, or the meal they prepared and packed up for us along with wine to enjoy in a secluded location to celebrate our anniversary were all unbelievable. Each and every dish they prepared was exactly what my wife and I enjoy eating. The menu could not have been more customized than that.

In the end, it's just as every review has stated: "A trip of a lifetime".

Rollie T, aboard Catamaran Castellina II, March 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

Saying was excellent. Very clean and maintained spectacularly. Great sailing experience. We were one of very few beating upwind effectively through bigger seas and bigger winds.

Food was very good, timely prep around our schedule and served and cleared with a smile and little else to disturb out party which was appreciated and conscientious. Very attentive to our desires.

The mooring locations were gorgeous.

David C, aboard Sailing Yacht Sayang, March 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

We had a wonderful time during our Virgin Islands cruise on R S Cape. David and Janice Walters were perfect hosts and did everything possible to make the trip enjoyable. David went above and beyond expectations by accompanying us on 3 hikes in the Virgin Island "mountains". Janice is wonderful company and a great Chef. We hope to connect with them again.

Ron W, aboard Catamaran R S Cape, March 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

You were great. The boat was great. Chelsea and Jackson - beyond words. My research was spot on, plus a million percent.

Stacey S, aboard Catamaran Sweetest Thing, March 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

Chelsea and Jackson were beyond friendly, knowledgeable, attentive and accommodating. From making sure all our favorite snacks were aboard, drinks cold, to listening to what kinds of activities we wanted to do and offering to make special stops along our planned itinerary or taking the kids for extended tubing rides.

Sweetest Thing was incredibly clean and well ventilated. We loved the back sun pad, the bean bags in front, the comfortable rooms, the lounge areas/tables. It was all great. But Jackson and Chelsea made it the best it could possibly be.

The food was incredible! We joked we were handing out Michelin stars. Breakfast, lunch and dinner and of course the desserts were all absolutely amazing. Just absolutely stunning! Incredible what Chelsea does in the small galley kitchen. I researched this aspect extensively, and her reputation is 100% accurate.

How to put into words. Best vacation ever. It was absolutely breathtakingly amazing! And when we saw something we wanted to experience – Jackson was quick to say: “would you like to stop and check it out?” Just perfect.

Sailing Directions was great. Incredibly responsive. Thanks for everything, John. Website was the best out there, in my opinion. The best search engine out there.

The kids had a marvelous time. Everyone had the best time. When this request for a review came in, the kids were quick to say: “Make sure you give Chelsea and Jackson the best for everything!” It was truly a spectacular experience.

Stacey S, aboard Catamaran Sweetest Thing, March 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

The crew made the trip great. Highly recommend Paul and Isabella. Felt like a 5 star restaurant everyday.

Paul S, aboard Catamaran Something Wonderful, March 2017 sailing the British Virgin Islands

The crew, Roy, Roberta and Jim were excellent. Roy knew his way around and had many good suggestions. Roberta was amazing the way she could cook and cater to everybody's needs and Jim was great he knows boating and was EXCELLENT with servicing all of us.

The boat was great, not too fancy to use and had all the amenities we could ask for, we used the whole boat, it was very comfortable, my favorite was top deck but half the group liked the inner salon so it was perfect.

Roy was a big help with the itinerary, we told him certain places we wanted to see and do and he made it all happen as well as some great suggestions from him

I will do this charter again and will use Sailing Directions’ services as well as recommend to others.

Bob E, aboard Power Yacht Suite Life, March 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

We had a wonderful family trip & appreciate all that Ale & Kamille did to make our vacation memorable.

Ale & Kamille were friendly and accommodating throughout the trip, and we greatly appreciated all their attentive efforts to make us comfortable.

We loved Firefly and found it to be comfortable, clean, and well-appointed. Our favorite aspect of the yacht was the stern deck where we enjoyed many memorable meals and late-night card-playing.

Food was interesting, flavorful, well-presented, and mindful of our dietary needs and preferences. We very much appreciated our crew’s efforts to help us celebrate our son’s birthday aboard Firefly.

We enjoyed our itinerary and all the special anchorages and vistas.

We appreciate all the professionalism we experienced with Sailing Directions, and would recommend their service to others

Thank you so much! We enjoyed a memorable family vacation :-)

Christian K, aboard Catamaran Firefly, February 2017 sailing the Caribbean Leeward Islands

We went places that we have not been before including the Spanish Virgin Islands. Food was great. Grande Dame was very nice. Diego and Amber make the trip so much more fun.

Tom B, aboard Catamaran Grand Dame, February 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

Best trip ever! Tyler and Kelsey were excellent. The food was incredible from start to finish. Both Tyler and Kelsey are fantastic chefs. Wouldn't change a thing. We enjoyed the room to spread out and enough privacy to get away.

Scott G, aboard Catamaran White House, February 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

Andrew and Kailee made a great crew for our trip. They were very attentive and accommodating and very knowledgeable about the area. Kestrel was very comfortable and clean. We were amazed at the size of our suites. The food was definitely enjoyable and well presented. Kailee is an awesome chef.

This trip as been on the top of my bucket list for 25 years and it did not disappoint. My fellow travelers commented that it was much better than they expected.

Maryanne S, aboard Catamaran Kestrel, February 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

Matthias & Amber are wonderful people. Helpful, friendly, always kept an eye on all of us when we were snorkeling the reefs and wrecks, made great suggestions for shore excursions and even organized a trip with a driver for us on Virgin Gorda. Amber is a five star chef with incredible meals as well as an experienced bartender who makes fabulous drinks.

Loved the fact Antillean had air conditioning. Beautiful interior, exceptionally clean and well maintained. We did spend all our waking time on deck though. The scenery in the islands is exceptional. So much uninhabited space is a nice change from other island destinations I've visited in the past.

The food was fabulous. Amber would have customized but all of us wanted to see what she would fix next. Definitely say yes to dessert!

Nice combination of deserted bays and shore destinations like Bitter End Yacht Club and the Wonky Dog on Anegada. We rented a car on Anegada and spent some time on Cow Wreck Beach. That's a must do if you go to Anegada which is a much shorter sail (a little over two hours) than I originally thought when I looked at a map.

If a party of four or less is going to the BVI's don’t even consider any other yacht and crew. I've chartered before but nothing like this!

Barbara L, aboard Sailing Yacht Antillean, February 2017 sailing the British Virgin Islands

Hi John we had an amazing time with Wayne and Emily aboard Mana, they are great people and I am so glad we picked them to sail with. The trip totally exceeded my expectations, the diving was awesome, food was incredible boat was perfect. I can’t say enough about how accommodating Wayne and Emily were I would absolutely recommend them to anyone thinking about sailing the BVI or anywhere. You definitely steered us in the right direction with Mana. Thanks again!!!

Tyler A, aboard Catamaran Manna, February 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

We LOVED IT. Matt and Kendra are INCREDIBLE! We left being great friends and want to book with them next year. The boat is awesome perfect.

Jimmy S, aboard Catamaran Zephyr, February 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

We had a wonderful trip. Joseph and Britta were awesome. They far exceeded our expectations. We could not ask for a better crew. The yacht was also great. Every detail was covered. Our favorite part of the yacht was the crew. Don’t get me wrong the yacht was great, but Britta and Joseph added such a personal touch for the whole event.

The food was spectacular. We ate every meal on board. We could not bring ourselves to eat anywhere except on board the Dianna Rose. We have been to the Virgin Islands several times and for the first time we actually had a culinary experience. The venues and voyage itself was also superior.

The crew was very accommodating with our desires. The whole experience was a 10 out 10. We would certainly recommend you, Sailing Directions, and the crew of the Dianna Rose. We will certainly utilize you in the future and recommend your organization.

Thanks so much for your assistance and making this trip a great success.

Shannon B, aboard Catamaran Dianna Rose, February 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

Our group of 8 had a wonderful time! Gareth showed us his sailing expertise, which everyone loved! The food, honestly was out of this world delish! We snorkeled, dove, shopped, hiked, paddle boarded, ate and drank our way through the BVI! Both Kristine and Gareth were always up for anything and always smiling! We kept referring to the BVI as a Disneyland for adults! The Xenia 74 is the most beautiful, well-kept catamaran!

The food was seriously amazing!! I can’t have gluten and one other guest couldn’t have sulfites and Kristine did a great job accommodating everyone.

Gretchen G, aboard Catamaran Xenia 74, February 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

Rebecca and Theunis were wonderful! We can’t say enough about how well they took care of us. I’m sure it’s a little more challenging when there are only two guests to strike the right balance between attentiveness and alone time, but they were spot on. We never felt smothered or ignored. While the Elysium is equipped with all the toys one could ask for and both T and Rebecca are active outdoor types, we really just wanted to relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery and tranquility of the trip. Never did we feel pressured to don the scuba gear or rush off to another excursion. They instinctively sensed just the right amount of pace we were looking for.

Every stop was great and we never stayed anywhere longer or shorter than we would have liked.

The master suite was extremely comfortable and we didn’t have to adjust our sleep to a smaller bed than we have at home. The flybridge offered great views throughout the trip.

The food was incredible. Rebecca prepared a variety of outstanding dishes that we want the recipes for! The timing of the meals was always perfect – we never felt rushed or like we were starving. Rebecca and T quickly adjusted the quantity of food (smaller portions) to our liking and once I told them how much I love bacon with breakfast I never went without.

Scott K, aboard Catamaran Elysium, February 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

Matt, Hillary & Richard exceeded our expectations and we couldn't have asked for a better crew.

Everything was lovely aboard the yacht and the water pressure in the showers was especially impressive compared to other boats we have been on.

The food was delicious. We asked the chef to make his favorite dishes and he did. The food was wonderful!

Will definitely contact Sailing Directions when we are ready to do another sailing trip and we have already recommended you to our friends.

Machie M, aboard Catamaran Lady Katlo, February 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

The service quality was excellent and the food even better! The boat was very clean and in great repair.

John, you were extremely helpful and prompt. I could not have ask for better service. I would use Sailing Directions again without hesitation!

Brian R, aboard Catamaran Lolalita, February 2017 sailing the British Virgin Islands

We've had a couple of great crews on our previous charters but Nathan & Penny were even better. Penny is an outstanding chef and the food was the best we've had on a charter. Everything was well presented and tasted amazing. The menu was perfectly suited to our preferences. We enjoyed our entire trip and Nathan was able to take us to a few places we hadn't seen previously.

Amara was extremely comfortable and clean. It's hard to pick a favorite aspect of the yacht. The cockpit was better for serving 10 people and the daybeds on the foredeck were a nice feature but the fly-bridge really stood out. We hadn't had a fly-bridge previously and we spent a lot of time there, especially when we were sailing.

Ken R, aboard Catamaran Amara, January 2017 sailing the British Virgin Islands

Ben is a great captain and dive master. Took us to best sites possible and was very informative about each dive and location we visited. Elizabeth was superb in spoiling us with her cuisine and overall attentive service throughout the trip.

We had a very nice and relaxing time island hopping in the BVIs. Good times, super relaxing, and great cuisine while island hopping in paradise. What more could we ask for?

Kelly H, aboard Catamaran Sea Anemone, January 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

Sam and Rose could not have been nicer or more accommodating to our group. From the moment we stepped on board we felt at home. They provided the perfect amount of 5 star service. Sam is the perfect captain, always finding the best snorkeling spots and getting there at the right time. We felt very safe with him. And Rose' chef skills are actually unbelievable. We had a somewhat varied group with their likes and dislikes. Rose pleased everyone! And 3 weeks after our trip we are still missing her meals! We thought we'd be having more meals on shore during our charter but honestly we never wanted to leave the boat! We felt like we made great friends over the week.

Blue Moon was perfect for our group. The bedrooms were surprisingly spacious and the various decks and seating areas had more than enough room for 5 adults! We could spread out in our own areas or socialize together. There were also plenty of shady areas to get out of the sun. The air conditioning worked perfectly. The rooms were cleaned every day, with an occasional towel animal left on our bed! We loved the rafts and floats and didn't use the other stuff but could have.

We are still all talking about the meals! We really couldn't believe what Rose made in that kitchen. Everything was made from scratch, every sauce, marinade, pastry, bread. We felt very spoiled. We felt healthy after our week on board. Even with the added rum punches and painkillers! The meals were beautiful works of art, we took pictures of most of it (and Sam's napkin folding!). Just can't say enough about it!

The itinerary was absolutely perfect! We did so much more than we expected. It was nice not having to make too many decisions on where to go. We just went where Sam and Rose felt we would have fun! They were spot on - a perfect mix of snorkeling spots, beach bars, floating on the raft areas, the secluded beaches of Anegada. Amazing! They had organized a rental car there and Rose took us around the island. Things like that really made the difference. We were spoiled in a way we weren't used to.

100% happy with Sailing Directions! And I have already recommended you all to others. Just a 5 star service. Always emailed me back within a few hours.

This was our first charter and we were nervous with all the unknowns, but after this experience with Sam and Rose on Blue Moon we are absolutely considering another trip.

At each beach bar or restaurant we went to, we would strike up conversation with other sailors and charter captains. Every person told us how lucky we were to be on Blue Moon with Sam and Rose! And we knew that as well. But to have that wonderful reputation around the islands is such a tribute to their hard work and desire to provide people a trip of a lifetime! We hope we have more than one trip with them!

Caroline S, aboard Catamaran Blue Moon, January 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

Jacek and Maya were wonderful. They worked so hard to keep us entertained, comfortable, explaining any aspect of the boat and the surrounding areas. They were knowledgeable of the islands, their history, fun facts, wild life and of course of sailing.

I never expected them to help with our kids, 7 and 9. They were like Auntie and Uncle by the end of our trip. They both interacted with my kids like they were family. They introduced us to playing Farkel, a dice game. We played almost every night and had a blast.

Every destination, Jacek made sure we were comfortable ashore. If it was an area that he felt there was a tour involved, he would accompany us to show us around while Maya stayed onboard cleaning and getting our next meal prepared. Every time we came back onboard the boat was spotless! We shared stories and really got to know each other. I can't image having a different crew with us for a week. We really enjoyed Maya and Jacek's company!

Maya really got a good feel for how my kids ate and what we liked. Every day it was something new at every meal. Every meal was very delicious, healthy and plenty for us. She went out of her way to have a variety and accommodate my daughter's gluten free diet.

Karen T, aboard Catamaran Loveboat, January 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

Trip was great. Had a wonderful time.
Crew was delightful. Very friendly and accommodating. Easy to live with.
Boat was well maintained and quite spacious which was the best part.
Isabella did a great job with food selections and preparation.

Rick C, aboard Catamaran Something Wonderful, January 2017 sailing the British Virgin Islands

We were absolutely blown away! The food and service were absolutely amazing! I have never had better food. I don't think there is a restaurant in Boston that can match Joseph's menu! The boat was impeccably clean. Britta was also an amazing host. We wanted for nothing! We will be back next year!

Deirdre G, aboard Catamaran Dianna Rose, January 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

We had the most AMAZING experience!

One expects their crew to be competent and knowledgeable but William and Kim were leagues above our expectations. Beyond their exceptional professionalism, we found them to be friendly, engaging, intelligent and versed in dozens of topics and interests. They stunned our family with their talents and we found them to be highly inspirational and encouraging for us to further develop some new-found interests we discovered while onboard.

William and Kim lovingly maintain and care for the yacht. It is tastefully appointed. We loved the trampoline area with the beanbags and seating where we could enjoy the wind, water and sailing!

Kim's culinary abilities rival that of any fine restaurant chef. There was not one thing that wasn't to our liking and I think she had the keen ability to quickly dial-in to our preferences and tastes and matched them flawlessly. She graciously shared tips and recipes as well. The food was simply spectacular.

Our itinerary was flexible based on our interests and conditions. We actually liked that each day was a little bit of a surprise with new adventures. We were extremely pleased that William was willing to change up our schedule a bit to accommodate an extra unplanned day of kiteboarding.

We would have never found this charter without the aid of your website. William and Kim speak highly of your company and the service you provide- we couldn't agree more. We liked the uniformity in presenting the charter options so that we could evenly and consistently compare options. We will definitely highly recommend your website to our friends and family.

Kim R, aboard Catamaran Invictus, January 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

Jeff & Caitlin were fantastic. Caitlin guided us on several snorkels. Great food. As good as the boat was, the crew was the boat’s best feature.

One person in our group can't have cheese so each meal they created special variation for her. Even baked cake the last morning so we could have "cake by the sea".

Really can't think of a single thing I would change with Sailing Directions’ service.

Don D, aboard Catamaran Happy Time, January 2017 sailing the British Virgin Islands

We loved Ben and Rachel and felt that we hit the jackpot with them. What a great fit for our family. We had an amazing experience and they were a big part of that. We all learned so much and enjoyed the adventure! We would have "family meetings' to plan each day and we usually went with Ben and Rachel's suggested options which were all fabulous. We felt at ease immediately and fell right into our Caribbean adventure. We snorkeled, hiked, yoga, paddle boarded, survived a few intense squalls, relaxed and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Yoga with Rachel was amazing; she treated us to yoga several mornings.

Soterion was beautiful and clean. Rachel and Ben take impeccable care of Soterion!

The food was delicious and just the right amount! Rachel's presentations were stunning. She uses fresh and healthy ingredients and just seems to read our minds on when and what we needed! Happy hour was fun with exotic drinks and fun treats!

The itinerary was perfection! Jost Van Dyke was a bit crazy and crowded but we requested to go there. The other moorings were stunning and Ben would find just the right spot! Many times we felt as though we were the only ones there!

It was one of those lifetime dreams come true!! Perfect combo of relaxation, nature, action, amazing meals and fun!

Chuck F, aboard Catamaran Soterion, January 2017 sailing the British Virgin Islands

Sam & Rosemary did an amazing job and we were so happy that they were our Captain and Chef. Sam was so accommodating to our water activities especially taking our Daughter and Son-in-law scuba diving several times and at night. He took us to some of the best beaches and bars so now we have many fond memories to enjoy. He seems to be well respected by his peers and a very seasoned Captain. We have never seen two people work so hard, from morning to late night. If we ever do this again they would be our first choice for a crew.

Blue Moon is a beautiful boat, very clean, nicely decorated. We felt like we could have our own space at times to go read, relax and be alone or watch Sam sail the boat. As far as a best feature of the catamaran, we felt all the water activities that we were able to enjoy were amazing and the bedrooms were very comfortable. Slept like babies!

We can't say enough about Rosemary's menus and how she accommodated all our dietary needs from Vegans to meat lovers. Having to cook two different meals for every setting was telling of a wonderful cook. Her homemade cinnamon rolls were to die for and she even made them vegan so we all could enjoy them. So many delicious meals that we all gained some weight but it was well worth it. Like being at a 5 star restaurant! THANKS ROSEMARY!

John at Sailing Directions was always available to talk to and answered all our questions.

Sam and Rosemary were in constant contact with us before our sail to make sure they had all our requests and needs fulfilled. Thanks to Sam and Rosemary for taking us to the best spots in the BVI's!

Jane V, aboard Catamaran Blue Moon, January 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

Our vacation was amazing. Jim and Amanda were so much fun. There aren't many people that can keep up with our family's sense of humor -but Jim - well he sure did! He felt like part of our family.

Amanda did an amazing job with the vast requests of foods-thanks! Catamaran vacations are definitely our family's favorite - I can't say enough about the experiences we had with Jim and Amanda!

Lisa M, aboard Catamaran Copper Penny, January 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

We found Doug and Carolyn to be VERY knowledgeable, friendly, attentive and accommodating. They were very flexible with our day to day plan and route. Our request to surf when the swell was appropriate was fulfilled with a flexible schedule. They made sure we saw the sights that they thought would interest us and they were spot on!

Alternate Latitude was comfortable, clean and well ventilated. We enjoyed the “trampoline” area at the bow and the addition of the bean bag chairs was a nice touch. We spent a lot of time at the outdoor table towards the stern which was nice.

The food was amazing! We kept asking Carolyn how she made this and that! She took pride in her work and you could tell. It was perfect and flexible, as well, as the week went on.

The early assistance with trying to find a boat was very helpful and all communication was clear.

We would definitely recommend Alternate Latitude with Doug and Carolyn. They make a great team! Doug was a very competent captain and we always felt that our family was safe while he was at the helm. Carolyn, amazing chef, scheduler and go to! They do make a great team! They were indeed interested in making sure that we were looked after and provided as many choices as possible to explore.

Hans W, aboard Catamaran Alternate Latitude, January 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

The trip was amazing and beyond! We loved it!!!

Thank you for guiding us to choose the Xenia 74 for our recent trip to the BVIs. We had the best time and it was truly our best family vacation ever! Our kids are still asking daily when we are going on another Xenia vacation! We can’t wait to book again. The boat was gorgeous, the crew exceptionally gracious and knowledgeable and the food was inventive and simply delicious!

Joia K, aboard Catamaran Xenia 74, December 2016 sailing the Virgin Islands

We loved Steve and Bonnie they were perfect and the yacht was perfection. We loved everything including the puppy, Sailor. The food was excellent every meal was great and we had plenty of snacks.

Sailing Directions made this experience easy. I, like most people, have a crazy busy schedule and having everything handled took the stress out of planning the trip.

We feel in love with experience. Best vacation ever and we can't wait until we get to sail again.

Christy W, aboard Catamaran Paradigm Shift, December 2016 sailing the Virgin Islands

Thank you for the trip of a lifetime aboard Frangines. Everything was perfect. The food that Dani prepared was fantastic and the dives that Ryan took the group on were excellent. The dive on the RMS Rhone was the best dive I have ever been on. You made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived and I couldn’t be happier that we chose to charter with you guys. All the best to you both and hope to meet up with you in the future.

Jason G, aboard Catamaran Frangines, November 2016 sailing the British Virgin Islands

We met Roland and Vanessa for the first time and we fell in love with them immediately. With only 4 nights on the yacht it was important to utilize that time to its maximum. Roland and Vanessa had it all planned and we loved it. It was perfect for us. There was something for everybody. The food onboard was excellent. We felt we were dining at the finest restaurant every day. Roland and Vanessa showed professionalism far beyond what we have expected. Watching their teamwork in everything aboard was a pleasure. We could not have gotten a better crew than those two. Thanks again Roland and Vanessa for given us an adventure that we never will forget.

Nina C, aboard Catamaran Amazing Lady, November 2016 sailing the British Virgin Islands

Brendon & Anastasia were an awesome crew and we clicked immediately.

The food was probably the highlight of the charter. Anastasia is an incredible chef (not just cook). She took our requests and nailed it.

We saw everything we asked for and even a few new spots that were really cool. The channel beside Lovango Cay was incredible. Great breeze, awesome snorkeling. Redid our 25th anniversary wedding vows on beach at Hawksnest - complete surprise for all. Brandon and Anastasia helped coordinate flowers, video, stand-in best man..

Sailing Directions was a great liaison, worked on making it affordable, paperwork was easy and communications were great whenever I had questions either online or phone. Keep up the great work!

Mark F, aboard Catamaran Pisces, August 2016 sailing the Virgin Islands

The crew was friendly, knowledgeable, attentive and accommodating. I cannot sing my praises high enough for Adam and Tina. Adam was a highly skilled captain with excellent knowledge of the area we cruised. He knew when and where to go for drift snorkeling, and as a result our snorkeling experience was better than any previous trip. Tina was a friendly and joyful host.

The Rubicon was comfortable, clean and well ventilated. I liked the fact that each cabin had its own head. The Rubicon was the perfect mix of performance and comfort.

Tina was a great hostess and cook. I ate better on the boat than I eat at home. Tina manages the difficult mix of preparing food the tastes, great but is healthy as well. I usually put on weight during vacation and did not on this one, but I ate like a king. Fresh baked bread,muffins and much more.

The Exumas this time of year is just amazing. I have traveled the Caribbean for many years and the best beaches and water is in the Exumas. The crew has cruised these waters for many years and they have extensive knowledge of where to go and what to do. Adams was well connected with the local people and this made for a great experience. A real bonus of going this time of year (July) is that no one is there. We had all the beaches and anchorages to ourselves.

Very happy with Sailing Directions’ service.

Ernie L, aboard Catamaran Rubicon, July 2016 sailing the Bahamas

> MORE crewed yacht charter reviews