Availability Search

Customer testimonials, Caribbean yacht charter reviews

Below is a sample of the crewed charter yacht reviews that Sailing Directions receives from customers on a regular basis:

Catamaran Miss Kirsty

Our crew, Jackson and Chelsea were fantastic. They were very knowledgeable, professional and friendly. They shared information about the islands and Chelsea's food was healthy and delicious.

Sweetest Thing was more spacious than we expected. It had A/C although we opted to keep our port hatches open for the fresh air. It was clean. We were traveling with 2 kids and it was nice they each had their own cabin and their own bathroom, each with a shower. The whole yacht was kept clean and tidy.

The food was perfect. We enjoyed every snack, entree and dessert. Chelsea always added a little something to add to the presentation. It matched our preferences perfectly.

The itinerary exceeded our expectations. We covered more territory than expected. We could relax comfortably in the sun or shade while sailing. And every stop had something a little different to offer. Jackson informed us of our choices and we were always happy we took his advice on what to do.

Thanks for your help. We had a fantastic trip!

Carolyn B, aboard Catamaran Sweetest Thing, March 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

Matt and Kendra were amazing! They really took the time to plan a great itinerary taking into consideration what everyone wanted to do during the trip. There were 8 of us (4 couples) so there was a lot to consider. We've all done charters in BVI in the past and they did a great job ensuring that we saw some new places and were able to enjoy some of our favorite spots.

Matt is a very capable Captain and everyone felt safe with him at the helm. Kendra is a fantastic chef and the food she prepared was delicious! They both worked very hard to ensure everyone was taken care of and had a great time. They are such a hardworking crew. We were totally impressed.

Zephyr is a beautiful yacht. It was spotless and well ventilated. Everyone was incredibly comfortable. The outdoor seating was great and was so important to all of us. That is what really sold us on the Zephyr was the amount of great outdoor seating. You spend most of your time on deck and we wanted to be comfortable - and it was. There was plenty of space for all 8 of us whether we all wanted to be together or needed some downtime.

We appreciated the amenities the owners purchased. The memory foam on the beds, the Jura coffee maker, the paddleboards, kayaks, etc. The kitchen was so well equipped which made the meals Kendra prepared just amazing. Matt and Kendra kept the boat clean and organized throughout the trip.

Kendra did an amazing job of catering to everyone's likes/dislikes. Half the group are really picky eaters and they were very happy with the food and the extra time she took to ensure they ate well. Every meal was beautifully presented, and just delicious. We only ate dinner onshore once and it was not very good compared to Kendra's cooking.

Matt and Kendra did a great job taking us to places we have not seen before and were not crowded with tourists. They really paid attention to what we wanted to do and to see. We were 100% satisfied with our itinerary.

Sailing Directions did a great job thorough out the process. This trip on the Zephyr was amazingly relaxing and we did not have to think about anything, plan, cook, or clean. Matt and Kendra were so attentive, we ate so well and the bar was very well stocked.

Lindi R, aboard Catamaran Zephyr, March 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

The trip was incredible.

Matt & Kendra could not have been more accommodating. Matt's sailing ability and knowledge was incredible, I felt extremely safe with him at the wheel. He amazed me at times maneuvering through some very busy moorings, what a pro! Kendra's cooking was awesome, so very good, perfectly presented. Kendra was more than accommodating and would go out of her way to ensure we were all well taken care of.

Zephyr was perfect, just what we had wanted. The upper deck seating was important to us and provided our group with a perfect place for friendly conversation, cocktails and sunning while we sailed. The rooms were spotless and air conditioned, we could not have asked for more.

The food was professionally prepared, Kendra is a pro. Her presentation of each meal was that of a 5 star restaurant. Kendra went out of her way to ensure that everyone had plenty to eat. Her appetizers were out of this world.

The itinerary that Matt planned for us was so much more than we expected, he went above and beyond. We wanted to see off the beaten path areas. Matt took us to places that were less traveled. Our favorite place was Anegada.

Cindy & Steve M

Lindi R, aboard Catamaran Zephyr, March 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

Tiger Lilly was spotless, well equipped with multiple toys, very well laid out on every level. Great cabins, comfy with lots of space and great ventilation and A/C.

Cameron was an absolute first class captain! Super professional, very experienced, very concerned that we all had everything we need, had fun showing the kids all about fishing and catching bait and was very helpful in the kitchen.

He took us to several new parts that we had not seen on our previous charters and took us to some old favorites.

Nikki was very friendly and she was always cleaning and tidying up. Her meals were very tasty and she really tried to make each of us something we enjoyed.

I have really enjoyed working with you, I appreciate how quickly you have dealt in getting back to me and helping to put together a fantastic last minute charter. I would be happy to work with you and Sailing Directions in the future.

Tzipora J, aboard Catamaran Tiger Lily Lagoon, March 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

I could write a book on the week we spent aboard Castellina II. By far Captain Dawn Marie is an amazing person, woman and captain. My wife and I both feel like we have known her for years.

The Castellina II was beautiful inside and out. Captain Dawn Marie and Chef Reilly were a fantastic team. It was the perfect romantic getaway. Their attention to detail and ability to read our minds were surreal. They were taking care of our needs before we could even ask. They took us to all the normal sights one would expect. However, Captain Dawn Marie knew of secluded sights that allowed us to be by ourselves. We could not have asked for anything better.

Castellina II is a fantastic sailing catamaran. Very clean and comfortable. The air conditioning kept us cool throughout the day and especially at night. The front seating area was very inviting and we spent a lot of our evening enjoying either a glass of wine or cocktail with snacks just watching the sunset or just gazing up at the full moon.

It is hard for me to describe the food we enjoyed aboard the Castellina II. Five star all the way. From the eggs benedict with hollandaise sauce, lobster and steak dinner, or the meal they prepared and packed up for us along with wine to enjoy in a secluded location to celebrate our anniversary were all unbelievable. Each and every dish they prepared was exactly what my wife and I enjoy eating. The menu could not have been more customized than that.

In the end, it's just as every review has stated: "A trip of a lifetime".

Rollie T, aboard Catamaran Castellina II, March 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

Saying was excellent. Very clean and maintained spectacularly. Great sailing experience. We were one of very few beating upwind effectively through bigger seas and bigger winds.

Food was very good, timely prep around our schedule and served and cleared with a smile and little else to disturb out party which was appreciated and conscientious. Very attentive to our desires.

The mooring locations were gorgeous.

David C, aboard Sailing Yacht Sayang, March 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

We had a wonderful time during our Virgin Islands cruise on R S Cape. David and Janice Walters were perfect hosts and did everything possible to make the trip enjoyable. David went above and beyond expectations by accompanying us on 3 hikes in the Virgin Island "mountains". Janice is wonderful company and a great Chef. We hope to connect with them again.

Ron W, aboard Catamaran R S Cape, March 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

The crew made the trip great. Highly recommend Paul and Isabella. Felt like a 5 star restaurant everyday.

Paul S, aboard Catamaran Something Wonderful, March 2017 sailing the British Virgin Islands

The crew, Roy, Roberta and Jim were excellent. Roy knew his way around and had many good suggestions. Roberta was amazing the way she could cook and cater to everybody's needs and Jim was great he knows boating and was EXCELLENT with servicing all of us.

The boat was great, not too fancy to use and had all the amenities we could ask for, we used the whole boat, it was very comfortable, my favorite was top deck but half the group liked the inner salon so it was perfect.

Roy was a big help with the itinerary, we told him certain places we wanted to see and do and he made it all happen as well as some great suggestions from him

I will do this charter again and will use Sailing Directions’ services as well as recommend to others.

Bob E, aboard Power Yacht Suite Life, March 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

You were great. The boat was great. Chelsea and Jackson - beyond words. My research was spot on, plus a million percent.

Stacey S, aboard Catamaran Sweetest Thing, March 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

Chelsea and Jackson were beyond friendly, knowledgeable, attentive and accommodating. From making sure all our favorite snacks were aboard, drinks cold, to listening to what kinds of activities we wanted to do and offering to make special stops along our planned itinerary or taking the kids for extended tubing rides.

Sweetest Thing was incredibly clean and well ventilated. We loved the back sun pad, the bean bags in front, the comfortable rooms, the lounge areas/tables. It was all great. But Jackson and Chelsea made it the best it could possibly be.

The food was incredible! We joked we were handing out Michelin stars. Breakfast, lunch and dinner and of course the desserts were all absolutely amazing. Just absolutely stunning! Incredible what Chelsea does in the small galley kitchen. I researched this aspect extensively, and her reputation is 100% accurate.

How to put into words. Best vacation ever. It was absolutely breathtakingly amazing! And when we saw something we wanted to experience – Jackson was quick to say: “would you like to stop and check it out?” Just perfect.

Sailing Directions was great. Incredibly responsive. Thanks for everything, John. Website was the best out there, in my opinion. The best search engine out there.

The kids had a marvelous time. Everyone had the best time. When this request for a review came in, the kids were quick to say: “Make sure you give Chelsea and Jackson the best for everything!” It was truly a spectacular experience.

Stacey S, aboard Catamaran Sweetest Thing, March 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

Best trip ever! Tyler and Kelsey were excellent. The food was incredible from start to finish. Both Tyler and Kelsey are fantastic chefs. Wouldn't change a thing. We enjoyed the room to spread out and enough privacy to get away.

Scott G, aboard Catamaran White House, February 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

We went places that we have not been before including the Spanish Virgin Islands. Food was great. Grande Dame was very nice. Diego and Amber make the trip so much more fun.

Tom B, aboard Catamaran Grand Dame, February 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

Andrew and Kailee made a great crew for our trip. They were very attentive and accommodating and very knowledgeable about the area. Kestrel was very comfortable and clean. We were amazed at the size of our suites. The food was definitely enjoyable and well presented. Kailee is an awesome chef.

This trip as been on the top of my bucket list for 25 years and it did not disappoint. My fellow travelers commented that it was much better than they expected.

Maryanne S, aboard Catamaran Kestrel, February 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

Matthias & Amber are wonderful people. Helpful, friendly, always kept an eye on all of us when we were snorkeling the reefs and wrecks, made great suggestions for shore excursions and even organized a trip with a driver for us on Virgin Gorda. Amber is a five star chef with incredible meals as well as an experienced bartender who makes fabulous drinks.

Loved the fact Antillean had air conditioning. Beautiful interior, exceptionally clean and well maintained. We did spend all our waking time on deck though. The scenery in the islands is exceptional. So much uninhabited space is a nice change from other island destinations I've visited in the past.

The food was fabulous. Amber would have customized but all of us wanted to see what she would fix next. Definitely say yes to dessert!

Nice combination of deserted bays and shore destinations like Bitter End Yacht Club and the Wonky Dog on Anegada. We rented a car on Anegada and spent some time on Cow Wreck Beach. That's a must do if you go to Anegada which is a much shorter sail (a little over two hours) than I originally thought when I looked at a map.

If a party of four or less is going to the BVI's don’t even consider any other yacht and crew. I've chartered before but nothing like this!

Barbara L, aboard Sailing Yacht Antillean, February 2017 sailing the British Virgin Islands

We had a wonderful trip. Joseph and Britta were awesome. They far exceeded our expectations. We could not ask for a better crew. The yacht was also great. Every detail was covered. Our favorite part of the yacht was the crew. Don’t get me wrong the yacht was great, but Britta and Joseph added such a personal touch for the whole event.

The food was spectacular. We ate every meal on board. We could not bring ourselves to eat anywhere except on board the Dianna Rose. We have been to the Virgin Islands several times and for the first time we actually had a culinary experience. The venues and voyage itself was also superior.

The crew was very accommodating with our desires. The whole experience was a 10 out 10. We would certainly recommend you, Sailing Directions, and the crew of the Dianna Rose. We will certainly utilize you in the future and recommend your organization.

Thanks so much for your assistance and making this trip a great success.

Shannon B, aboard Catamaran Dianna Rose, February 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

Our group of 8 had a wonderful time! Gareth showed us his sailing expertise, which everyone loved! The food, honestly was out of this world delish! We snorkeled, dove, shopped, hiked, paddle boarded, ate and drank our way through the BVI! Both Kristine and Gareth were always up for anything and always smiling! We kept referring to the BVI as a Disneyland for adults! The Xenia 74 is the most beautiful, well-kept catamaran!

The food was seriously amazing!! I can’t have gluten and one other guest couldn’t have sulfites and Kristine did a great job accommodating everyone.

Gretchen G, aboard Catamaran Xenia 74, February 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

Hi John we had an amazing time with Wayne and Emily aboard Mana, they are great people and I am so glad we picked them to sail with. The trip totally exceeded my expectations, the diving was awesome, food was incredible boat was perfect. I can’t say enough about how accommodating Wayne and Emily were I would absolutely recommend them to anyone thinking about sailing the BVI or anywhere. You definitely steered us in the right direction with Mana. Thanks again!!!

Tyler A, aboard Catamaran Manna, February 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

We LOVED IT. Matt and Kendra are INCREDIBLE! We left being great friends and want to book with them next year. The boat is awesome perfect.

Jimmy S, aboard Catamaran Zephyr, February 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

Rebecca and Theunis were wonderful! We can’t say enough about how well they took care of us. I’m sure it’s a little more challenging when there are only two guests to strike the right balance between attentiveness and alone time, but they were spot on. We never felt smothered or ignored. While the Elysium is equipped with all the toys one could ask for and both T and Rebecca are active outdoor types, we really just wanted to relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery and tranquility of the trip. Never did we feel pressured to don the scuba gear or rush off to another excursion. They instinctively sensed just the right amount of pace we were looking for.

Every stop was great and we never stayed anywhere longer or shorter than we would have liked.

The master suite was extremely comfortable and we didn’t have to adjust our sleep to a smaller bed than we have at home. The flybridge offered great views throughout the trip.

The food was incredible. Rebecca prepared a variety of outstanding dishes that we want the recipes for! The timing of the meals was always perfect – we never felt rushed or like we were starving. Rebecca and T quickly adjusted the quantity of food (smaller portions) to our liking and once I told them how much I love bacon with breakfast I never went without.

Scott K, aboard Catamaran Elysium, February 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

Matt, Hillary & Richard exceeded our expectations and we couldn't have asked for a better crew.

Everything was lovely aboard the yacht and the water pressure in the showers was especially impressive compared to other boats we have been on.

The food was delicious. We asked the chef to make his favorite dishes and he did. The food was wonderful!

Will definitely contact Sailing Directions when we are ready to do another sailing trip and we have already recommended you to our friends.

Machie M, aboard Catamaran Lady Katlo, February 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

The service quality was excellent and the food even better! The boat was very clean and in great repair.

John, you were extremely helpful and prompt. I could not have ask for better service. I would use Sailing Directions again without hesitation!

Brian R, aboard Catamaran Lolalita, February 2017 sailing the British Virgin Islands

We've had a couple of great crews on our previous charters but Nathan & Penny were even better. Penny is an outstanding chef and the food was the best we've had on a charter. Everything was well presented and tasted amazing. The menu was perfectly suited to our preferences. We enjoyed our entire trip and Nathan was able to take us to a few places we hadn't seen previously.

Amara was extremely comfortable and clean. It's hard to pick a favorite aspect of the yacht. The cockpit was better for serving 10 people and the daybeds on the foredeck were a nice feature but the fly-bridge really stood out. We hadn't had a fly-bridge previously and we spent a lot of time there, especially when we were sailing.

Ken R, aboard Catamaran Amara, January 2017 sailing the British Virgin Islands

Ben is a great captain and dive master. Took us to best sites possible and was very informative about each dive and location we visited. Elizabeth was superb in spoiling us with her cuisine and overall attentive service throughout the trip.

We had a very nice and relaxing time island hopping in the BVIs. Good times, super relaxing, and great cuisine while island hopping in paradise. What more could we ask for?

Kelly H, aboard Catamaran Sea Anemone, January 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

Sam and Rose could not have been nicer or more accommodating to our group. From the moment we stepped on board we felt at home. They provided the perfect amount of 5 star service. Sam is the perfect captain, always finding the best snorkeling spots and getting there at the right time. We felt very safe with him. And Rose' chef skills are actually unbelievable. We had a somewhat varied group with their likes and dislikes. Rose pleased everyone! And 3 weeks after our trip we are still missing her meals! We thought we'd be having more meals on shore during our charter but honestly we never wanted to leave the boat! We felt like we made great friends over the week.

Blue Moon was perfect for our group. The bedrooms were surprisingly spacious and the various decks and seating areas had more than enough room for 5 adults! We could spread out in our own areas or socialize together. There were also plenty of shady areas to get out of the sun. The air conditioning worked perfectly. The rooms were cleaned every day, with an occasional towel animal left on our bed! We loved the rafts and floats and didn't use the other stuff but could have.

We are still all talking about the meals! We really couldn't believe what Rose made in that kitchen. Everything was made from scratch, every sauce, marinade, pastry, bread. We felt very spoiled. We felt healthy after our week on board. Even with the added rum punches and painkillers! The meals were beautiful works of art, we took pictures of most of it (and Sam's napkin folding!). Just can't say enough about it!

The itinerary was absolutely perfect! We did so much more than we expected. It was nice not having to make too many decisions on where to go. We just went where Sam and Rose felt we would have fun! They were spot on - a perfect mix of snorkeling spots, beach bars, floating on the raft areas, the secluded beaches of Anegada. Amazing! They had organized a rental car there and Rose took us around the island. Things like that really made the difference. We were spoiled in a way we weren't used to.

100% happy with Sailing Directions! And I have already recommended you all to others. Just a 5 star service. Always emailed me back within a few hours.

This was our first charter and we were nervous with all the unknowns, but after this experience with Sam and Rose on Blue Moon we are absolutely considering another trip.

At each beach bar or restaurant we went to, we would strike up conversation with other sailors and charter captains. Every person told us how lucky we were to be on Blue Moon with Sam and Rose! And we knew that as well. But to have that wonderful reputation around the islands is such a tribute to their hard work and desire to provide people a trip of a lifetime! We hope we have more than one trip with them!

Caroline S, aboard Catamaran Blue Moon, January 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

Trip was great. Had a wonderful time.
Crew was delightful. Very friendly and accommodating. Easy to live with.
Boat was well maintained and quite spacious which was the best part.
Isabella did a great job with food selections and preparation.

Rick C, aboard Catamaran Something Wonderful, January 2017 sailing the British Virgin Islands

Jacek and Maya were wonderful. They worked so hard to keep us entertained, comfortable, explaining any aspect of the boat and the surrounding areas. They were knowledgeable of the islands, their history, fun facts, wild life and of course of sailing.

I never expected them to help with our kids, 7 and 9. They were like Auntie and Uncle by the end of our trip. They both interacted with my kids like they were family. They introduced us to playing Farkel, a dice game. We played almost every night and had a blast.

Every destination, Jacek made sure we were comfortable ashore. If it was an area that he felt there was a tour involved, he would accompany us to show us around while Maya stayed onboard cleaning and getting our next meal prepared. Every time we came back onboard the boat was spotless! We shared stories and really got to know each other. I can't image having a different crew with us for a week. We really enjoyed Maya and Jacek's company!

Maya really got a good feel for how my kids ate and what we liked. Every day it was something new at every meal. Every meal was very delicious, healthy and plenty for us. She went out of her way to have a variety and accommodate my daughter's gluten free diet.

Karen T, aboard Catamaran Loveboat, January 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

We were absolutely blown away! The food and service were absolutely amazing! I have never had better food. I don't think there is a restaurant in Boston that can match Joseph's menu! The boat was impeccably clean. Britta was also an amazing host. We wanted for nothing! We will be back next year!

Deirdre G, aboard Catamaran Dianna Rose, January 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

We had the most AMAZING experience!

One expects their crew to be competent and knowledgeable but William and Kim were leagues above our expectations. Beyond their exceptional professionalism, we found them to be friendly, engaging, intelligent and versed in dozens of topics and interests. They stunned our family with their talents and we found them to be highly inspirational and encouraging for us to further develop some new-found interests we discovered while onboard.

William and Kim lovingly maintain and care for the yacht. It is tastefully appointed. We loved the trampoline area with the beanbags and seating where we could enjoy the wind, water and sailing!

Kim's culinary abilities rival that of any fine restaurant chef. There was not one thing that wasn't to our liking and I think she had the keen ability to quickly dial-in to our preferences and tastes and matched them flawlessly. She graciously shared tips and recipes as well. The food was simply spectacular.

Our itinerary was flexible based on our interests and conditions. We actually liked that each day was a little bit of a surprise with new adventures. We were extremely pleased that William was willing to change up our schedule a bit to accommodate an extra unplanned day of kiteboarding.

We would have never found this charter without the aid of your website. William and Kim speak highly of your company and the service you provide- we couldn't agree more. We liked the uniformity in presenting the charter options so that we could evenly and consistently compare options. We will definitely highly recommend your website to our friends and family.

Kim R, aboard Catamaran Invictus, January 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

Jeff & Caitlin were fantastic. Caitlin guided us on several snorkels. Great food. As good as the boat was, the crew was the boat’s best feature.

One person in our group can't have cheese so each meal they created special variation for her. Even baked cake the last morning so we could have "cake by the sea".

Really can't think of a single thing I would change with Sailing Directions’ service.

Don D, aboard Catamaran Happy Time, January 2017 sailing the British Virgin Islands

Our vacation was amazing. Jim and Amanda were so much fun. There aren't many people that can keep up with our family's sense of humor -but Jim - well he sure did! He felt like part of our family.

Amanda did an amazing job with the vast requests of foods-thanks! Catamaran vacations are definitely our family's favorite - I can't say enough about the experiences we had with Jim and Amanda!

Lisa M, aboard Catamaran Copper Penny, January 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

We loved Ben and Rachel and felt that we hit the jackpot with them. What a great fit for our family. We had an amazing experience and they were a big part of that. We all learned so much and enjoyed the adventure! We would have "family meetings' to plan each day and we usually went with Ben and Rachel's suggested options which were all fabulous. We felt at ease immediately and fell right into our Caribbean adventure. We snorkeled, hiked, yoga, paddle boarded, survived a few intense squalls, relaxed and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Yoga with Rachel was amazing; she treated us to yoga several mornings.

Soterion was beautiful and clean. Rachel and Ben take impeccable care of Soterion!

The food was delicious and just the right amount! Rachel's presentations were stunning. She uses fresh and healthy ingredients and just seems to read our minds on when and what we needed! Happy hour was fun with exotic drinks and fun treats!

The itinerary was perfection! Jost Van Dyke was a bit crazy and crowded but we requested to go there. The other moorings were stunning and Ben would find just the right spot! Many times we felt as though we were the only ones there!

It was one of those lifetime dreams come true!! Perfect combo of relaxation, nature, action, amazing meals and fun!

Chuck F, aboard Catamaran Soterion, January 2017 sailing the British Virgin Islands

Sam & Rosemary did an amazing job and we were so happy that they were our Captain and Chef. Sam was so accommodating to our water activities especially taking our Daughter and Son-in-law scuba diving several times and at night. He took us to some of the best beaches and bars so now we have many fond memories to enjoy. He seems to be well respected by his peers and a very seasoned Captain. We have never seen two people work so hard, from morning to late night. If we ever do this again they would be our first choice for a crew.

Blue Moon is a beautiful boat, very clean, nicely decorated. We felt like we could have our own space at times to go read, relax and be alone or watch Sam sail the boat. As far as a best feature of the catamaran, we felt all the water activities that we were able to enjoy were amazing and the bedrooms were very comfortable. Slept like babies!

We can't say enough about Rosemary's menus and how she accommodated all our dietary needs from Vegans to meat lovers. Having to cook two different meals for every setting was telling of a wonderful cook. Her homemade cinnamon rolls were to die for and she even made them vegan so we all could enjoy them. So many delicious meals that we all gained some weight but it was well worth it. Like being at a 5 star restaurant! THANKS ROSEMARY!

John at Sailing Directions was always available to talk to and answered all our questions.

Sam and Rosemary were in constant contact with us before our sail to make sure they had all our requests and needs fulfilled. Thanks to Sam and Rosemary for taking us to the best spots in the BVI's!

Jane V, aboard Catamaran Blue Moon, January 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

We found Doug and Carolyn to be VERY knowledgeable, friendly, attentive and accommodating. They were very flexible with our day to day plan and route. Our request to surf when the swell was appropriate was fulfilled with a flexible schedule. They made sure we saw the sights that they thought would interest us and they were spot on!

Alternate Latitude was comfortable, clean and well ventilated. We enjoyed the “trampoline” area at the bow and the addition of the bean bag chairs was a nice touch. We spent a lot of time at the outdoor table towards the stern which was nice.

The food was amazing! We kept asking Carolyn how she made this and that! She took pride in her work and you could tell. It was perfect and flexible, as well, as the week went on.

The early assistance with trying to find a boat was very helpful and all communication was clear.

We would definitely recommend Alternate Latitude with Doug and Carolyn. They make a great team! Doug was a very competent captain and we always felt that our family was safe while he was at the helm. Carolyn, amazing chef, scheduler and go to! They do make a great team! They were indeed interested in making sure that we were looked after and provided as many choices as possible to explore.

Hans W, aboard Catamaran Alternate Latitude, January 2017 sailing the Virgin Islands

The trip was amazing and beyond! We loved it!!!

Thank you for guiding us to choose the Xenia 74 for our recent trip to the BVIs. We had the best time and it was truly our best family vacation ever! Our kids are still asking daily when we are going on another Xenia vacation! We can’t wait to book again. The boat was gorgeous, the crew exceptionally gracious and knowledgeable and the food was inventive and simply delicious!

Joia K, aboard Catamaran Xenia 74, December 2016 sailing the Virgin Islands

We loved Steve and Bonnie they were perfect and the yacht was perfection. We loved everything including the puppy, Sailor. The food was excellent every meal was great and we had plenty of snacks.

Sailing Directions made this experience easy. I, like most people, have a crazy busy schedule and having everything handled took the stress out of planning the trip.

We feel in love with experience. Best vacation ever and we can't wait until we get to sail again.

Christy W, aboard Catamaran Paradigm Shift, December 2016 sailing the Virgin Islands

Thank you for the trip of a lifetime aboard Frangines. Everything was perfect. The food that Dani prepared was fantastic and the dives that Ryan took the group on were excellent. The dive on the RMS Rhone was the best dive I have ever been on. You made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived and I couldn’t be happier that we chose to charter with you guys. All the best to you both and hope to meet up with you in the future.

Jason G, aboard Catamaran Frangines, November 2016 sailing the British Virgin Islands

We met Roland and Vanessa for the first time and we fell in love with them immediately. With only 4 nights on the yacht it was important to utilize that time to its maximum. Roland and Vanessa had it all planned and we loved it. It was perfect for us. There was something for everybody. The food onboard was excellent. We felt we were dining at the finest restaurant every day. Roland and Vanessa showed professionalism far beyond what we have expected. Watching their teamwork in everything aboard was a pleasure. We could not have gotten a better crew than those two. Thanks again Roland and Vanessa for given us an adventure that we never will forget.

Nina C, aboard Catamaran Amazing Lady, November 2016 sailing the British Virgin Islands

Brendon & Anastasia were an awesome crew and we clicked immediately.

The food was probably the highlight of the charter. Anastasia is an incredible chef (not just cook). She took our requests and nailed it.

We saw everything we asked for and even a few new spots that were really cool. The channel beside Lovango Cay was incredible. Great breeze, awesome snorkeling. Redid our 25th anniversary wedding vows on beach at Hawksnest - complete surprise for all. Brandon and Anastasia helped coordinate flowers, video, stand-in best man..

Sailing Directions was a great liaison, worked on making it affordable, paperwork was easy and communications were great whenever I had questions either online or phone. Keep up the great work!

Mark F, aboard Catamaran Pisces, August 2016 sailing the Virgin Islands

The crew was friendly, knowledgeable, attentive and accommodating. I cannot sing my praises high enough for Adam and Tina. Adam was a highly skilled captain with excellent knowledge of the area we cruised. He knew when and where to go for drift snorkeling, and as a result our snorkeling experience was better than any previous trip. Tina was a friendly and joyful host.

The Rubicon was comfortable, clean and well ventilated. I liked the fact that each cabin had its own head. The Rubicon was the perfect mix of performance and comfort.

Tina was a great hostess and cook. I ate better on the boat than I eat at home. Tina manages the difficult mix of preparing food the tastes, great but is healthy as well. I usually put on weight during vacation and did not on this one, but I ate like a king. Fresh baked bread,muffins and much more.

The Exumas this time of year is just amazing. I have traveled the Caribbean for many years and the best beaches and water is in the Exumas. The crew has cruised these waters for many years and they have extensive knowledge of where to go and what to do. Adams was well connected with the local people and this made for a great experience. A real bonus of going this time of year (July) is that no one is there. We had all the beaches and anchorages to ourselves.

Very happy with Sailing Directions’ service.

Ernie L, aboard Catamaran Rubicon, July 2016 sailing the Bahamas

Paul & Isabella were wonderful. Very professional and knowledgeable. They made our vacation a memorable one.

Something Wonderful is beautiful. Clean, great layout. Love the light grey tones. Very serene.

Super impressed with the food. Bella is extremely talented. There was not a meal that we didn't enjoy. It was actually hard to pick just one as our favorite.

We loved the itinerary in the BVIs. Had a good mix of beach and snorkeling and watersports.

John at Sailing Directions did a great job of getting back to us with any questions we had before and after booking. Very professional.

We had been looking forward to going back to the BVIs with our kids since we loved it so much the first time we went. It was as beautiful as we remembered. Our children really enjoyed the vacation. Great family time. The boat was even nicer in person than online. It is very spacious. Has plenty of space to get sun if that's what you want or shade if you prefer. The fly bridge is incredible. Gives you so much extra room to lounge around. The color scheme is very soothing. It is super well-kept and clean.

Paul and Bella are incredibly professional, friendly, attentive and accommodating. They made our vacation memorable from start to finish. Paul is very knowledgeable of the islands. We loved everywhere he suggested we try. Bella is an incredibly talented chef. Every meal was amazing. We looked forward eagerly to each one and to this day have a hard time picking our favorite. If we were to return to the BVI's again we would without hesitation book Something Wonderful. My suggestion to anyone looking to charter. Look no further. Book this boat ASAP. You will not regret it.

Patty M, aboard Catamaran Something Wonderful, July 2016 sailing the British Virgin Islands

Yes Dear was extremely well maintained and the cabins far more spacious than I had anticipated. Our family enjoyed most of our time on the yacht either sunning on foredeck or relaxing in the shade at the stern.

The crew were hospitable, welcoming, friendly and professional. Hanrie’s mastery in the galley was amazing. Each meal (and hors d’oeuvre) was a creation.Christiaan was flexible and attentive to our preferences.

Sailing Directions was very accommodating, particularly in light of the various modifications we needed to make to our itinerary and dealing professionally and courteously with a last minute cancellation. I would recommend Sailing Directions and Yes Dear without reservations

Bruce P, aboard Catamaran Yes Dear, July 2016 sailing the British Virgin Islands

The most wonderful, inspiring and peaceful vacation. Thanks for the amazing hospitality and kindness of Amber & Diego - they're like family. Food = Fabulous. Fun = Diego taking the kids knee boarding and exploring the deep blue.

The knowledge they both have of the local customs, culture and wild life only enhanced out love of this trip. Thank you for spoiling us!

Kirk S, aboard Catamaran Dianna Rose, July 2016 sailing the Virgin Islands

Jenny and Jaco were the best crew that we've ever had. They were beyond accommodating, paying close attention to everyone's preferences regarding everything from the day's planned activities to each meal's preparation. Without gushing, I'll just say that they exceeded our expectations in every way.

A2 was very clean and nothing was ever out of place. My favorite aspect was the fly bridge, it had shade for those of us people with fair skin and an ample seating area for us all to be together.

Jenny food was beautifully presented and delicious. She paid close attention to everyone's food preferences, sometimes serving three different entrees to accommodate everyone. She did it graciously, never acting like it was an inconvenience to her. She prepared every dish perfectly, especially the duck. It was perfectly seasoned and cooked. She even surprised us with flavor combinations that we had never had before, which is hard to do considering that we own a restaurant. Her food was better than anything that we could get in any restaurant in the BVIs.

They made sure that everyone's wants and needs were met. Some of us wanted to swim, others wanted to snorkel, others wanted to do water sports, and others wanted to get off the boat and visit bars or play bocce. They made sure that everyone was happy and got to do the activities that they wanted.

Jenny is the best chef we've had on 8 charter cat trips. Jaco and Jenny would definitely be our preference for crew on future charters.

Bill G, aboard Catamaran A2, June 2016 sailing the British Virgin Islands

Jose & Pixie were AWESOME. The menu exceeded our expectations. Pixie was amazing. Very happy with service from Sailing Directions.

Robert W, aboard Catamaran Hypnautic, June 2016 sailing the Virgin Islands

We thoroughly enjoyed our cruise! Grayson and Kat are such a cute couple. We felt like we were in very capable hands throughout the trip. The food was plentiful and delicious. Boat was in good condition and very comfortable. I would definitely recommend them! Thank you for all your help in matching us up with the perfect cruise!

Wendy C, aboard Catamaran Great Adventure, June 2016 sailing the Virgin Islands

Erin and Luke were GREAT!!! They worked non-stop to make sure we were having the time of our life. It was hard to say goodbye.

Raven is a really nice boat. Very comfortable and clean.

It was a great vacation and one our kids will carry with forever.

Stanley C, aboard Catamaran Raven, June 2016 sailing the Virgin Islands

Amazing! Far exceeded expectations! The boat was awesome!

The vacation was PERFECT. Matt and Hillary are the perfect couple. We called them Ken and Barbie. Never been treated better!!! Chef Rich was incredible also. Best food in our lives. Really! We all agreed that Rich was the best chef ever!

Daniel F, aboard Catamaran Lady Katlo, May 2016 sailing the Virgin Islands

Everything about our week was beyond all expectations!

As a group we were beyond happy with the crew. What a team! Great at what they do. Fun loving, friendly, went above and beyond to make our trip all it could be and more. Nathan's dry humor was so enjoyable. Great job of daily cleaning and temperature control. Upper deck was wonderful. Water toys great.

Penny is a tremendous cook and did a great job with our preferences. Rave reviews for quality, imagination and presentation. It's obvious she loves cooking.

Nathan was very accomplished in showing us areas we wanted to visit.

Two hundred per cent better than our previous mono hull sailing charter!

Mat S, aboard Catamaran Amara, May 2016 sailing the British Virgin Islands

The crew was fantastic. Brendan was very professional yet fun to be with. The food Anastasia served was first class, and she was perfect as first mate.

Robert G, aboard Catamaran Pisces, May 2016 sailing the Virgin Islands

The crew were fantastic! David was very convivial and full of energy and Thryn was a great hostess and wonderful chef.

Elysium is beautiful and well-maintained. Very comfy beds. We loved that she was so well laid out. It never felt like we were in each other’s way onboard.

Food was unbelievably wonderful. Definitely customized, as we like spicy ethnic dishes and Thryn did quite a few of those for us!

We’d love to sail with David and Thryn again sometime in the future. l would definitely recommend Sailing Directions.

Susan B, aboard Catamaran Elysium, May 2016 sailing the Virgin Islands

We all had amazing trip. Thanks again for all your help putting it together.

The crew was both great and very friendly and sailed us to all the great spots. I would easily recommend them for any charters. The food was incredible no complaints! We went to all the best spots. Peter Island Anedegan etc. This was my 3 time on a Privilege catamaran - they are the best.

Sailing Directions has been the best charter service I have used. Very fast responses. Thank you John for your superior customer service.

Bill T, aboard Catamaran Lady Dominique II, April 2016 sailing the British Virgin Islands

Amazing Lady is gorgeous! Lived up to her name :) There were plenty of areas to lounge, it never felt crowded, even with nine ladies. My favorite part of the yacht was probably the trampolines in the front, but the area in front of the cockpit with the sails was also a favorite location for us to act as "sirens" :)

The crew were fantastic. Very friendly, professional and attentive.

The dining could have been our favorite part of the trip. Vanessa was FANTASTIC with her food preparation. She keenly took notice of our requests for healthy food, a lot of seafood, vegetables, her salads were just AMAZING. There was enough meat (and fantastic quality) for the carnivores to be happy as clams, too. There was not a single person unhappy with a single meal. We looked forward to the next meal at every moment!

We LOVE LOVE LOVED Roland and Vanessa. We wanted to bring them home with us! They were fun, provided fantastic service and took great care of us when we became out of control party animals :)

Christine M, aboard Catamaran Amazing Lady, April 2016 sailing the Virgin Islands

Ji, Jens and Flip Flop herself were phenomenal in every way. The five of us had the best trip of our lives and can't wait to return someday.

Meghan M, aboard Catamaran Flip Flop, April 2016 sailing the Virgin Islands

Nathan and Penny were perfect! We knew they would be great, but they exceeded our greatest expectations.

Amara was perfect! It is very spacious, with 3 completely different living areas: the bow, the fly bridge, and the stern. PLENTY of space to get away from the crowd if needed, but also plenty of space in each area for the whole group to hang out together

We are a five star meal three meals a day every day! The food definitely exceeded expectations. We had one gluten free, one dairy free, one both, and the other 5 with no specific dietary needs. And all 8 had one of the best meals we've ever had every single meal!

The itinerary was perfect (and seemed to be tailor made for us), and even when the weather or waves made Nathan change his plans the day was still perfect.

Sailing Directions did a great job of organizing our trip.

Everything was perfect! Definitely the best vacation ever!

Randy G, aboard Catamaran Amara, April 2016 sailing the British Virgin Islands

We cannot rave enough about how amazing our vacation was!

Tyler and Kelsey were amazing! They were incredibly knowledgeable about the islands and were always willing to teach us about where we were. Tyler was an amazing dive master and helped us complete our open water certification. We always felt 100% safe with him and he was very patient and professional.

Kelsey was an incredible tour guide especially at the Baths where she took us into nooks and crannies we never would have found on our own. She was also a great photographer and took so many amazing pictures of our group. They were always attentive to our needs and we never had a need or a want left unmet.

The boat was perfect. We had concerns that it would not be big enough for our group of 5 before we left however we couldn't have been more wrong. The cabins were totally adequate and the commons areas were plenty big enough. The air conditioning in the cabins are night worked wonderfully. Our favorite aspects of the boat were the fresh water spigot on the back of the boat, the bean bags and chairs on the front of the boat and the video screen to watch movies or play video games on at night.

The food was absolutely incredible. We had previously wanted to dine ashore one night but after eating the amazing food we changed our minds and decided we would rather eat on board. Every meal was impeccably presented and tasted like gourmet restaurant quality. Every dessert was better than the night before. The menu was customized to our preferences and everyone was beyond satisfied at every meal even though we have different dietary preferences. Our food and alcohol preferences were met to complete satisfaction.

We loved the itinerary we sailed. We told Tyler and Kelsey the first day the few places that were a must to visit and then we told them to take us to their favorite spots, we were not disappointed. They showed us so many beautiful places and took us to amazing diving and snorkeling spots.

Sailing directions was always fast to respond to emails and they helped to recommend this boat for our group and we were not disappointed. We would defiantly use Sailing Directions again, John did an amazing job for us this time and I'm sure he would again!

We cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed our vacation. Sailing in the Virgin Islands is such an incredible and amazingly beautiful experience, doing it on a catamaran with Tyler and Kelsey as the crew makes it a world class vacation. There is nothing better than rolling over in bed in the morning to look out your porthole at the gorgeous turquoise waters then going to eat a deliciously prepared breakfast and spend the day exploring the islands!

Meredith M, aboard Catamaran Two If By Sea, April 2016 sailing the Virgin Islands

Absolutely excellent! Felicia is extremely comfortable. We liked the outside setting and "hang out" areas.

The food was 5 stars all the way, Julie is a phenomenal chef. Couldn't have been any better, we wanted for nothing. Chris & Julie are absolutely first class!

Tim M, aboard Catamaran Felicia, April 2016 sailing the British Virgin Islands

What can we say? You both made this week so amazing in every way - your hospitality, the food, showing us sights we had never seen before and many, many laughs! We will treasure these memories forever and we are so grateful for the chance to meet you two! Hope to see you again soon.

David F, aboard Catamaran Amazing Lady, April 2016 sailing the British Virgin Islands

Scott and Renee were fabulous! Very friendly, very knowledgeable about the area and all the locations we visited. They attended to every need and anticipated our wants/needs. They planned out the perfect itinerary and made great suggestions for excursions/restaurants/bars, etc.

The boat was beautiful - very well maintained and clean. We loved the top deck area - we spent a lot of time up there.

The food was fantastic and beautifully presented. Truly a real chef experience. Renee went out of her way to ensure we all had what we liked and paid attention to our particular likes/dislikes. We did not have one bad meal. It was all fresh, tasty and almost too pretty to eat.

The itinerary was perfect! Just the right mix of action and relaxation and great snorkeling spots.

We were very happy with the service that we received from Sailing Directions.

Erin H, aboard Catamaran R S Cape, April 2016 sailing the Virgin Islands

Our crew was extraordinary! They were an integral part of our trip and made the difference between an experience that went from good to exceptional. They were intuitive about how to engage with us, always available but never obtrusive.

Noam’s versatility and flexibility allowed him to tailor our experiences from extreme sports for a few of us, to scuba diving, snorkeling or just lounging for the rest.

Dalit was exceptional, her meals were on time, excellent, innovative and healthy (which is exactly what we had asked for in our request sheet). She also did little things that we wouldn’t have thought of (like pack us snacks while we were on the beach) or just make sure that we had plenty of champagne when were away from the boat. She got an ovation at every meal! We were always sated, but never stuffed. Our food was fresh, healthy and delicious.

My survey responses do not adequately reflect how much of an impact Noam and Dalit had on our cruise. There were so many ways and so many times that Noam and Dalit went above and beyond the call of duty that it would take several pages to enumerate everything that they did.

Alive was beyond comfortable! Before the cruise, I was concerned that we would be on top of each other, but my fears were assuaged as soon as we got on the boat. There was ample storage, amenities I certainly didn’t expect, and plenty of room to spread out on your own. My favorite aspect of the ship was spending time with Noam and Dalit sailing the boat. They were generous with their extensive knowledge and patient with my novice skills. I spent hours at the helm and loved every minute of it!

I loved the fact that we were off the beaten path. We would pull into a deserted bay that was breathtaking, drop anchor and spend the night. It was just incredible! Noam’s experience in area and ability to consider our preferences and the changing weather also made a huge difference.

Jason M.

Aaron M, aboard Catamaran Alive, April 2016 sailing the British Virgin Islands

When Noam and Dalit picked us up, they were immediately engaging and delightful. Their personalities and style fit our group just perfectly. Noam was extremely knowledgeable about the islands, was a master at determining where we should visit and on what day, and was also a skilled master diver. He shared his passion for sailing with us, and taught us about sailing throughout the week. We always felt protected and comfortable in Noam's care throughout the week, knowing that he was cautious and assessing the situations around us allowed the group to relax and let him take control. Noam always anticipated what the group may need (food, drink, adventure, exercise) and modified the days and the itinerary throughout the week to accommodate the group's vibe. It was perfect.

Dalit was also just as skilled at sailing, very knowledgeable about our destinations, and EXTREMELY skilled at her culinary creations. First, she has a delightful personality, to which we all loved immediately. Second, we anticipated and CRAVED Dalit's meals. We were in awe at how she could pull a very elegant meal together in a small kitchen, and with such efficiency! We absolutely devoured each and every morsel of her meals and to be frank, were extremely sad returning home without her :-) Like Noam, Dalit also anticipated the group's needs (snacks, drinks, music, etc.) and provided us with a delightful experience.

Alive was extremely comfortable, very clean and well ventilated. This was my husband's and my first trip on a catamaran for a full week. I was worried about feeling claustrophobic after staying on the boat for a week but never felt cramped or dirty. Dalit and Noam take care of the ship like it is their own, they kept it very clean, tidy and comfortable.

My favorite part of the yacht was the sun deck (for morning or evening sunrise/sunset) and the rear dining table for sharing memories or one of Dalit's amazing meals!

The meals were INCREDIBLE. We had asked that our meals be healthy and fresh. She delivered above and beyond. The menu was absolutely customized to meet our group's expectations.

While we had a list of "must do's" on the trip Noam was able to plan our itinerary depending up on the ability to sail, the crowds, wave pattern, etc. It was a delightful trip, great islands, and I cannot wait to return again!

Kelly & Stacy

Aaron M, aboard Catamaran Alive, April 2016 sailing the British Virgin Islands

We had the BEST time ever with Jean Yves aboard the Sasha. Chef Sylvia could not be there so Sonia joined us and the girls adored her. Our trip could not have been better.

The crew was amazing in every way. Sasha’s accommodations were fabulous, super clean and airy.

The menu was fabulous with all different kinds of foods and the kids also loved it.

Loved all the great places the crew took us, some popular places and some secret places too. Nice mix of diving, beach spots and others.

Thanks soooo much for everything.

Sandy S, aboard Catamaran Sasha, April 2016 sailing the British Virgin Islands

Molly and Byron were great - very friendly, knowledgeable, fun and engaging. They very incredibly accommodating and they made the trip so fun.

Blossom was very comfortable, clean and well ventilated. Our favorite aspect was the comfort and spaciousness. It was an added bonus that all sunscreen and shampoo/conditioners/soap was provided.

The food was delicious! We really liked all the meals - plenty of snacks, many of them healthy. Molly is an excellent chef!

Byron took us to many interesting places - many a bit out of the normal tourist areas.

Molly and Byron were really great - they seemed to know when to be available and when to let us be - we enjoyed playing games with them and talking to them about all of their different experiences. They were really good with our two teenage boys as well.

We were very happy with Sailing Direction’s service - any issues that came up were addressed quickly. All questions were answered immediately.

John H, aboard Catamaran Blossom, April 2016 sailing the Virgin Islands

Our trip was incredible and Christiaan and Hanrie were amazing hosts!! We had a terrific trip!

Yes Dear was very clean and well organized! Our favorite aspect of the yacht was that there were so many places for our group to relax. We had a large group and everyone was comfortable.

The food was absolutely beautifully presented, creative and delicious! Our group was blown away by the meals Hanrie could create in her little kitchen!

Christiaan did a great job of reading our group, listening to our needs and preparing a sailing itinerary that worked well with the weather. We felt like we were in very good hands with Christiaan at the helm!

Elizabeth H, aboard Catamaran Yes Dear, April 2016 sailing the British Virgin Islands

Ryan, Veronika and Justin were a great team and couldn't do more for us.

Split Second was spotlessly clean. The fly bridge was definitely the favorite aspect, although the younger members of our party loved the seats on the bow.

Veronika's culinary skills were excellent and the food was always well presented. She customized the menu according to our individual tastes and we always left her with clean plates!

The itinerary was perfect for our family - from deserted beaches to lively bars.

Sailing Directions helped make our vacation one we will never forget.

Mary W, aboard Catamaran Split Second, March 2016 sailing the Virgin Islands

It will be hard to accurately put into words, the incredible performance of both Ryan and Dani on our trip. I know I speak for everyone when I say that every aspect of the trip was a success because of them. Between Ryan's calm and professional demeanor as captain and Dani's outstanding work as chef and fist mate, we all had the best time on this vacation. Every member of our party would be happy to give glowing recommendations to this crew.

This is no exaggeration when I say, anyone looking to charter a crew in the BVI would be hard pressed to find a better crew than Ryan and Dani Querry. No one in our entire party would even have the smallest complaint about the way they took care of us. 5 stars on every level.

The boat itself was clean and well maintained.

The food far exceeded all of our expectations. Besides tasting incredible, Dani's presentations resembled eating at a five star restaurant each day. All of us begged for her recipes and plan on cooking them at home. Dani's cooking was the highlight of the trip. Every day she surprised us with her meals and appetizers.

Our pre-planning and preparation with Sailing Directions was perfect. Everything went according to plan.

Ryan and Dani are the best kept secret of the BVI charter crews. Look no further if you need a crew. You just found the best.

Ron S, aboard Catamaran Frangines, March 2016 sailing the Virgin Islands

Kestrel was very clean and comfortable - extremely well maintained. The cabins were very comfortable, spacious and well appointed. Loved the comfortable cushions on the front of the boat where we sat to sail.

The crew were friendly and helpful. Kailee reached out before charter to be sure she had all the information to accommodate a severe tree nut allergy. They did a nice job balancing our privacy and family time with being attentive and social.

Outstanding food and, as mentioned, Kailee worked very hard to insure no nuts in any dish. I loved the food fairy that came at each day with delicious meals

We hit all the major spots with a few secret coves and spots that Andrew let us in on.

This was a very easy process and John helpful with all my questions, helping us narrow down to a boat that would work best for our needs within the time frame and budget we needed.

This was our first experience in both the Caribbean and on a charter. We’ve set the bar high for future vacations!

Susan C, aboard Catamaran Kestrel, March 2016 sailing the British Virgin Islands

The crew, Peter & Colleen were great! Madiba was well maintained. Food was excellent, presentation was great. Very pleased with the trip.

Jeff W, aboard Catamaran Madiba, March 2016 sailing the British Virgin Islands

Everything was fantastic, just like last year. Paul, Bella and Dan are awesome and Bella is an amazing cook!

Winston C, aboard Catamaran Something Wonderful, March 2016 sailing the British Virgin Islands

We had an amazing week. Everything was better than could have imagined. Thank you for all your assistance in setting us up with the perfect yacht and crew. I can’t think of any way you could improve.

Both Jack and Cayley were tremendous. Not only did they make us feel welcome but they also created a fun environment in which any questions and or suggestions were met with excitement and insight. The perfect crew for our family.

Raven is an outstanding boat. Clean, roomy and well maintained. Favorite aspect – comfort and ease in living on the boat. We lacked nothing and never felt cramped or that something was lacking.

Cayley never presented any meal, snack and or appetizer that was not well thought out, prepared and presented. Every meal she prepared was outstanding, we actually preferred to eat on the boat versus off. She made every meal special.

The itinerary was excellent and had enough flexibility that we made small changes on the fly based on crew suggestions. Everything they suggested was added to our overall experience.

Jack and Cayley are the perfect hosts that made our trip a once in a lifetime experience. The Raven was a special boat that provided the amenities and luxury you hope for when booking a trip like this.

Lyle W, aboard Catamaran Raven, March 2016 sailing the Virgin Islands

We had a wonderful trip. Aileen and Dave were incredible Captain, cook and host. I would highly recommend them. The boat was clean and perfectly suited for our crew. Plenty of room to spread out and get your own space. Dave takes his cooking very seriously and put on some incredible meals. He was also very flexible in the menu but everything he made was top shelf. Also the itinerary was great and very flexible. They were very knowledgeable of the area. They are also great swimmers and took us to some really great snorkeling spots and swam with us which made it fun. I would highly recommend them and Moun Beu.

Sailing Direction's services were great and flawless.

James F, aboard Catamaran Moun Beu, March 2016 sailing the British Virgin Islands

The crew was fantastic. Bastiaan is extremely sociable, knowledgeable, and overall just fun to be with. Christina is great too. She was a bit quiet to start, but after a couple days was talkative and less reserved. They were both always attentive and were good listeners – about asking what we’d like to see, do, eat and drink. There was never a request that wasn’t met, and with joy!

The dives and snorkeling were great fun. In particular, I appreciated that Bastiaan wanted to make sure we had a good experience. For example, at one dive site we were planning, we snorkeled over it first and after consulting with Bastiaan, we decided it wasn’t worth it and held off for a different spot. That was indicative of the trip - Bastiaan and Christina really wanted us to enjoy ourselves and maximize the week, not just a “check this box” approach to filling our time.

Mimbaw is a good yacht. It’s comfortable and well-laid out. This was our second trip on Mimbaw (different crew the first time), and it felt good to be back “home” for the week.

The food was very good. Breakfast was fairly standard, by request – bread, fruit, coffee, etc. One morning we were in the mood for eggs and bacon, which were provided no problem. Another morning, Bastiaan headed out on the dingy early in the morning and returned with some fresh pastries from the local French bakery. Each lunch and dinner was a good meal – hearty and eclectic. The risotto inside pineapple was especially memorable, as was the grilled lobster. And Bastiaan hooked us up with a local who provided fresh conch that we took back to the boat for lunch. That was a nice surprise after a long day of hiking.

Sailing around St. Maarten-St. Barths is a little different from the Bahamas or BVI. There is actually a lot of sailing to be done! On that level, this trip was different from others we’ve gone on. The plus side is sailing is relaxing and enjoyable. The downside – a couple long stretches of rough seas! But this was a good place to be in part because it offers such a different experience.

John at Sailing Directions is fantastic. He makes chartering easy, from matching up with boat/crew, to taking care of all the business details. And he answers emails with hours (if not sooner), no matter how big/little the question. I’m not sure when he sleeps! We’ve done three with Sailing Directions already, and expect #4 once we know our schedule for 2017.

Stephen S, aboard Catamaran Mimbaw, March 2016 sailing the Caribbean Leeward Islands

Marcus and Risa were the best crew we could have imagined! They made our stay very special. This vacation will definitely stay in our mind!

Karizma was comfortable, clean and ventilated: all of it, yes! Marcus & Risa cleaned up during the week, for example when we were all snorkeling in the water, by the time we came back to the boat everything was cleaned up. During the sailing we stayed at the front in the morning / evening more in the back of the yacht. Every location was really nice. In addition we liked the fact that every bedroom had its own bathroom.

We enjoyed every meal prepared by Risa! She is very professional and was a brilliant cook! We were always looking forward to breakfast / lunch / dinner time. Risa always asked if there is something somebody doesn't like and customized the dishes, it was great!

Marcus & Risa included us in the planning of the route and islands we want to go according to our preferences (more party vs more quiet). They recommended us to go up to Anegada (which we did) and it was actually our favorite island!

John, it was great to have you as a fast responding partner at any time for all kinds of questions! Thanks a lot!

Just want to highlight once again that Marcus & Risa did an incredible job. Marcus was always open minded in some action (riding the hot dog, dive board) and he sailed us every day in a great mood to great places! Risa cooked everyday awesome dishes, helped Markus, told us the best places. They were both a great company! We would love to spend another vacation with them!

Anika J, aboard Catamaran Karizma, March 2016 sailing the Virgin Islands

The boat was perfect for our group. Richard is the best of the best of any captain I have ever been around and Adele is a beautiful person with the greatest of skills and her food, preparation etc. is first class. We all had a great week and thank you for helping us secure the charter.

Kenneth J, aboard Catamaran The Cure, March 2016 sailing the Virgin Islands

The crew were great!! Nana is comfortable and we enjoyed eating at the outside table for meals. Food was amazing! Tara did a wonderful job customized to our preferences.

You were very helpful and made it easier for us to book this trip.

Suzanne S, aboard Catamaran Nana, March 2016 sailing the Virgin Islands

> MORE crewed yacht charter reviews